SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> V030 (Hip Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
simple but stunning. great pattern. u look so lovely!
10/4/09 4:03 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for the comments! I guess the 3 yr old looking up to me to take a photo makes me look taller :)
9/22/09 9:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic skirt! Lovely colors and style on you! You're only 5'3"? You seem to be much taller from the pic.
9/22/09 5:56 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I have this pattern and am looking forward to eventually cranking some out. Thanks for the fit tips and for mentioning your height! I love yours...
9/22/09 12:19 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I really like your skirt, I'd like to try this one myself. Thanks for the inspiration!
9/22/09 10:51 AM
Fran S said...
I just bought this pattern to make some skirts for my daughter since so few patterns sit low on the hips. Yours looks great!
9/22/09 8:36 AM
michalklimer said...
it is very cute! I love your fabric choice and the skirt looks great on you!
9/22/09 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Other Zipper Pouch

photo
by: Holmar

Review