SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Cute vest! I like your decorative stitching on the lining too. This is looking like a pretty versatile pattern. :)
9/11/09 11:08 PM
Sallygirl said...
Super, super cute! I have the very same issues with ease. I love seersucker, and your vest is adorable in it.
9/12/09 0:10 AM
michalklimer said...
it is great! Ive notices the big 4 patterns tend to run big, very big. in any event - it looks adorable!
9/12/09 2:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This vest is so adorable!!I love the fabric and the covered buttons and the decorative stitching adds a nice touch.
9/12/09 3:14 AM
Kayseri said...
This is lovely, the matching buttons are the perfect finishing touch.
9/12/09 5:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love it. You did a great job and thanks for a helpful review.
9/12/09 7:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully pretty top! Very nicely done!
9/12/09 8:34 AM
trishapatk said...
Very cute vest. The decorative stitch is pretty, what kind of machine are you using?
9/12/09 10:44 AM
jent said...
thanks for all the nice comments. Trishapatk - I have a Pfaff 2170 - it has a ton of beautiful stitches and is an excellent machine.
9/12/09 12:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really cute, feminine, beautifully made!!
9/12/09 6:14 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The seersucker is great. What a great idea to do a summer vest in that fabric.
9/19/10 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now