SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

13 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annagamm said...
Keep your corrections with this pattern, because you are on your way to your own custom pattern fit. You have a good idea of what to do from my reading of your review. It is up to you to personalize the pattern... Keep creating!
9/12/09 2:54 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks very nice on you. Nice fabric as well. Sounds like experimentation with the necklines is a terrific idea. Waiting to see more of this top on you in variations. :)
9/12/09 3:10 PM
trishapatk said...
Very nice looking top even though you had to deal with a few things along the way. Good job! Nice pattern too, thanks for reviewing it.
9/12/09 3:25 PM
idesign said...
Andrea, I like this pattern on you, and appreciate all the points you made in the review. It would be fun to see if the keyhole issues are solved with a less stretchy fabric.
9/12/09 5:07 PM
SheBear0320 said...
You have a great fit on this top and I love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash so will make a note of the problems you had with the keyhole.
9/12/09 5:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this on you (and I think I have that fabric in my stash!).
9/12/09 6:01 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking top. I'd be tempted to lock the keyhole down by joining the two points with little fabric loops that interlink with each other.
9/12/09 8:15 PM
no7262 said...
This looks SO GOOD on you! I LOVE it! Nora :)
9/12/09 8:37 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive top.
9/12/09 10:20 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top! Don't you love this pattern? I was thinking of trying this top, so thanks for the review.
9/13/09 8:20 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, your top does fit really well and the fabric is pretty. Do you think you could tack a ribbon on the points of the keyhole and tie them together with a bow? I think it would add an interest to the top and control the points.
9/13/09 11:52 AM
meesa said...
Very flattering shape on you! Hope you find an answer for that keyhole because I really like the look of it!
9/13/09 4:43 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Andrea I think everything you review looks gorgeous on you and this is a perfect top for you.
9/13/09 4:46 PM
Lisa Laree said...
If you like the pattern otherwise, why not just skip the keyhole and have a regular neckline...just extend the neckline to the fold and use a band or turn-and-stitch to finish it? You've done so much to get such a nice fit... I think this could be a TNT, minus the detail you don't care for.
9/14/09 8:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
I know I'm way late with my comments, but I think this looks great on you. I am about to cut out the dress, so looked to see if it was reviewed. It's interesting that you liked the keyhole. I didn't care for it and will make the dress without. Someone suggested a loop and button and that would look nice. Thank you for reviewing.
1/10/10 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now