SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-116 (Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
Wow! All of your work is gorgeous. I've got to break out the Burdas'! This is a beautiful coat with 'to die for' fabric!
1/26/10 0:36 AM
hpsauce said...
LOVE it - now I want one too!
9/26/09 8:17 PM
jkaori said...
Love it! Thank you for the review --- I've had my eye on this one!
9/18/09 10:24 AM
Kayseri said...
Love your coat!
9/18/09 6:49 AM
MissCelie said...
It's fantastic!
9/17/09 9:43 AM
Jolet said...
I like this coat! It's a real Dior! What an effort you've put into it!
9/16/09 2:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous, great job!!!
9/15/09 4:43 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat, superb fabric choice for this.
9/15/09 3:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous coat! I notice the fold of the collar looks so lovely. Beautiful work.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
moushka said...
Your sewing really did justice to a beautiful style. The coat looks fabulous. Great work, great review!
9/14/09 9:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
9/14/09 8:51 PM
Miss33 said...
This is a very beautiful coat!!!
9/14/09 3:24 PM
wzrdreams said...
Love this coat. I have my fabric already stashed for it. Thank you for sharing your experience!
9/14/09 2:37 PM
ElsaD said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Good idea to take it in. Thanks for the details on working with loose fabric.
9/14/09 1:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
It is marvelous and I am a houndstooth girl so it definitely caught my eye.
9/14/09 8:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
WOW is all I can say. This coat is fantastic. Tres couture indeed. And an enormously helpful review to boot. This is a coat to take the world by storm in!
9/14/09 6:35 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! love the swing!
9/14/09 5:24 AM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Thanks so much for posting the review, I have this one on my list too, but for an evening coat made out of satin. Your's looks so good that i am very encouraged.
9/14/09 2:30 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat! Congratulations!
9/14/09 2:04 AM
sew2little said...
This coat is so chic!
9/14/09 1:06 AM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely LOVE your coat. It is beautiful and so well made. Thank you for the wonderful helpful review. I will refer back to it because I will be making this coat myself. It totally knocks me out!!!!
9/14/09 0:25 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is beautiful. I love that big houndstooth check!
9/13/09 11:58 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. Just wow.
9/13/09 11:30 PM
Tailypo said...

9/13/09 10:41 PM
Marji said...
Digs, this looks great. Thanks for the thorough review. You've motivated me to consider this for fall.
9/13/09 10:00 PM
Tailypo said...
LOVE it.
9/13/09 9:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
My goodness, you did a good job reining in the volume on that pattern. Your coat looks gorgeous. What were they thinking to draft it so large? It's perfect as you have made it.
9/13/09 8:08 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Beautiful coat! If I were up north, I'd want to make one myself. What a shame your pictures are cut off at your neckline. I imagine you are smiling while you show it off!!
9/13/09 7:45 PM
ingysoup said...
Oh my goodness, this is goodness!!!! I love it! I'm just curious as to how long you think it took to make this? And, are you really an intermediate sewist? Just fantabulous. Be careful of the racoons - they're OK in your pockets as long as you feed them first. *heh*
9/13/09 7:03 PM
Kay Y said...
It is not recommended to put angry raccoons in the pockets, even if they fit! Seriously, this is one fabulous coat. Love it!
9/13/09 7:01 PM
JustTrina said...
i agree, very nice, very retro, cute fabric!
9/13/09 6:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done.
9/13/09 6:20 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Nice retro look! Excellent job. I love the fabric choice...really compliments the retro look.
9/13/09 6:11 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is beautiful!! Wonderful job.
9/13/09 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info