SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-116 (Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
This is beautiful!! Wonderful job.
9/13/09 6:09 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Nice retro look! Excellent job. I love the fabric choice...really compliments the retro look.
9/13/09 6:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done.
9/13/09 6:20 PM
JustTrina said...
i agree, very nice, very retro, cute fabric!
9/13/09 6:32 PM
Kay Y said...
It is not recommended to put angry raccoons in the pockets, even if they fit! Seriously, this is one fabulous coat. Love it!
9/13/09 7:01 PM
ingysoup said...
Oh my goodness, this is goodness!!!! I love it! I'm just curious as to how long you think it took to make this? And, are you really an intermediate sewist? Just fantabulous. Be careful of the racoons - they're OK in your pockets as long as you feed them first. *heh*
9/13/09 7:03 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Beautiful coat! If I were up north, I'd want to make one myself. What a shame your pictures are cut off at your neckline. I imagine you are smiling while you show it off!!
9/13/09 7:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
My goodness, you did a good job reining in the volume on that pattern. Your coat looks gorgeous. What were they thinking to draft it so large? It's perfect as you have made it.
9/13/09 8:08 PM
Tailypo said...
LOVE it.
9/13/09 9:13 PM
Marji said...
Digs, this looks great. Thanks for the thorough review. You've motivated me to consider this for fall.
9/13/09 10:00 PM
Tailypo said...

9/13/09 10:41 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. Just wow.
9/13/09 11:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is beautiful. I love that big houndstooth check!
9/13/09 11:58 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely LOVE your coat. It is beautiful and so well made. Thank you for the wonderful helpful review. I will refer back to it because I will be making this coat myself. It totally knocks me out!!!!
9/14/09 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
This coat is so chic!
9/14/09 1:06 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat! Congratulations!
9/14/09 2:04 AM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Thanks so much for posting the review, I have this one on my list too, but for an evening coat made out of satin. Your's looks so good that i am very encouraged.
9/14/09 2:30 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! love the swing!
9/14/09 5:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
WOW is all I can say. This coat is fantastic. Tres couture indeed. And an enormously helpful review to boot. This is a coat to take the world by storm in!
9/14/09 6:35 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It is marvelous and I am a houndstooth girl so it definitely caught my eye.
9/14/09 8:14 AM
ElsaD said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Good idea to take it in. Thanks for the details on working with loose fabric.
9/14/09 1:51 PM
wzrdreams said...
Love this coat. I have my fabric already stashed for it. Thank you for sharing your experience!
9/14/09 2:37 PM
Miss33 said...
This is a very beautiful coat!!!
9/14/09 3:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
9/14/09 8:51 PM
moushka said...
Your sewing really did justice to a beautiful style. The coat looks fabulous. Great work, great review!
9/14/09 9:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous coat! I notice the fold of the collar looks so lovely. Beautiful work.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat, superb fabric choice for this.
9/15/09 3:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous, great job!!!
9/15/09 4:43 PM
Jolet said...
I like this coat! It's a real Dior! What an effort you've put into it!
9/16/09 2:06 PM
MissCelie said...
It's fantastic!
9/17/09 9:43 AM
Kayseri said...
Love your coat!
9/18/09 6:49 AM
jkaori said...
Love it! Thank you for the review --- I've had my eye on this one!
9/18/09 10:24 AM
hpsauce said...
LOVE it - now I want one too!
9/26/09 8:17 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! All of your work is gorgeous. I've got to break out the Burdas'! This is a beautiful coat with 'to die for' fabric!
1/26/10 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now