SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-116 (Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
This is beautiful!! Wonderful job.
9/13/09 6:09 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Wow! Nice retro look! Excellent job. I love the fabric choice...really compliments the retro look.
9/13/09 6:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done.
9/13/09 6:20 PM
JustTrina said...
i agree, very nice, very retro, cute fabric!
9/13/09 6:32 PM
Kay Y said...
It is not recommended to put angry raccoons in the pockets, even if they fit! Seriously, this is one fabulous coat. Love it!
9/13/09 7:01 PM
ingysoup said...
Oh my goodness, this is goodness!!!! I love it! I'm just curious as to how long you think it took to make this? And, are you really an intermediate sewist? Just fantabulous. Be careful of the racoons - they're OK in your pockets as long as you feed them first. *heh*
9/13/09 7:03 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Beautiful coat! If I were up north, I'd want to make one myself. What a shame your pictures are cut off at your neckline. I imagine you are smiling while you show it off!!
9/13/09 7:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
My goodness, you did a good job reining in the volume on that pattern. Your coat looks gorgeous. What were they thinking to draft it so large? It's perfect as you have made it.
9/13/09 8:08 PM
Tailypo said...
LOVE it.
9/13/09 9:13 PM
Marji said...
Digs, this looks great. Thanks for the thorough review. You've motivated me to consider this for fall.
9/13/09 10:00 PM
Tailypo said...

9/13/09 10:41 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow. Just wow.
9/13/09 11:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! That is beautiful. I love that big houndstooth check!
9/13/09 11:58 PM
beth5646 said...
I absolutely LOVE your coat. It is beautiful and so well made. Thank you for the wonderful helpful review. I will refer back to it because I will be making this coat myself. It totally knocks me out!!!!
9/14/09 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
This coat is so chic!
9/14/09 1:06 AM
Margie T said...
What a beautiful coat! Congratulations!
9/14/09 2:04 AM
rivergum said...
Great coat! Thanks so much for posting the review, I have this one on my list too, but for an evening coat made out of satin. Your's looks so good that i am very encouraged.
9/14/09 2:30 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! love the swing!
9/14/09 5:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
WOW is all I can say. This coat is fantastic. Tres couture indeed. And an enormously helpful review to boot. This is a coat to take the world by storm in!
9/14/09 6:35 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It is marvelous and I am a houndstooth girl so it definitely caught my eye.
9/14/09 8:14 AM
ElsaD said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Good idea to take it in. Thanks for the details on working with loose fabric.
9/14/09 1:51 PM
wzrdreams said...
Love this coat. I have my fabric already stashed for it. Thank you for sharing your experience!
9/14/09 2:37 PM
Miss33 said...
This is a very beautiful coat!!!
9/14/09 3:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat.
9/14/09 8:51 PM
moushka said...
Your sewing really did justice to a beautiful style. The coat looks fabulous. Great work, great review!
9/14/09 9:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous coat! I notice the fold of the collar looks so lovely. Beautiful work.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat, superb fabric choice for this.
9/15/09 3:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous, great job!!!
9/15/09 4:43 PM
Jolet said...
I like this coat! It's a real Dior! What an effort you've put into it!
9/16/09 2:06 PM
MissCelie said...
It's fantastic!
9/17/09 9:43 AM
Kayseri said...
Love your coat!
9/18/09 6:49 AM
jkaori said...
Love it! Thank you for the review --- I've had my eye on this one!
9/18/09 10:24 AM
hpsauce said...
LOVE it - now I want one too!
9/26/09 8:17 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! All of your work is gorgeous. I've got to break out the Burdas'! This is a beautiful coat with 'to die for' fabric!
1/26/10 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5594

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0111

photo
by: AnitaJJ

Review