Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 633 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said...
This is a great looking pattern. Your jacket turned out well. Thanks for the review.
9/12/09 3:02 PM
Sew Shy said...
I love this pattern and have actually made 3 things from it (only reviewed one). I love the way you made it up and put pockets and the frog closure on the front.
9/12/09 5:06 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket
9/12/09 8:45 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket - very stylish.
9/12/09 10:22 PM
Renren said...
This is simply beautiful. Your lines of stitching at the mandarin collar are perfectly spaced. And your change from pocket flap to pleated pocket improves the jacket as do your frog closures. Do you have a link on how to make them or could you possibly consider writing up a tip detailing your method because I bet a lot of people would find it useful. Thanks!
9/13/09 3:00 AM
marjenann said...
Your jacket is exquisite!! I love Threads patterns. This one is now on my list!!
9/13/09 8:45 AM
SewBissy said...
Thanks so much for the jacket love. This is the website that I went to that taught me how to make a Chinese ball and frog closure. I used the thick kind of hair elastic (no need to cut it), and it works really well.
9/13/09 1:31 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice Blazer. I'm so glad you mentioned about the stay stitcing. Not enough people pay attention to doing it anymore, but it really makes all the difference in alot of finished garments. Cynthia Guffey taught me that... nice job
9/13/09 4:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i have loved this pattern and the threads article that highlighted it. this may encourage me to try it this fall. nice review!
9/14/09 2:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us