SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo

 
 
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewBissy using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Raye Ann said... (9/14/09 2:35 PM) Reply
beautiful! i have loved this pattern and the threads article that highlighted it. this may encourage me to try it this fall. nice review!
Coastal Connie said... (9/13/09 4:16 PM) Reply
Very nice Blazer. I'm so glad you mentioned about the stay stitcing. Not enough people pay attention to doing it anymore, but it really makes all the difference in alot of finished garments. Cynthia Guffey taught me that... nice job
SewBissy said... (9/13/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the jacket love. This is the website that I went to that taught me how to make a Chinese ball and frog closure. I used the thick kind of hair elastic (no need to cut it), and it works really well.
marjenann said... (9/13/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Your jacket is exquisite!! I love Threads patterns. This one is now on my list!!
renren said... (9/13/09 3:00 AM) Reply
This is simply beautiful. Your lines of stitching at the mandarin collar are perfectly spaced. And your change from pocket flap to pleated pocket improves the jacket as do your frog closures. Do you have a link on how to make them or could you possibly consider writing up a tip detailing your method because I bet a lot of people would find it useful. Thanks!
Athene said... (9/12/09 10:22 PM) Reply
A great jacket - very stylish.
carolynw said... (9/12/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Very nice looking jacket
Sew Shy said... (9/12/09 5:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and have actually made 3 things from it (only reviewed one). I love the way you made it up and put pockets and the frog closure on the front.
AquariJenn said... (9/12/09 3:02 PM) Reply
This is a great looking pattern. Your jacket turned out well. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Lekala Patterns 4248

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details