SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo

 
 
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i have loved this pattern and the threads article that highlighted it. this may encourage me to try it this fall. nice review!
9/14/09 2:35 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very nice Blazer. I'm so glad you mentioned about the stay stitcing. Not enough people pay attention to doing it anymore, but it really makes all the difference in alot of finished garments. Cynthia Guffey taught me that... nice job
9/13/09 4:16 PM
SewBissy said...
Thanks so much for the jacket love. This is the website that I went to that taught me how to make a Chinese ball and frog closure. I used the thick kind of hair elastic (no need to cut it), and it works really well.
9/13/09 1:31 PM
marjenann said...
Your jacket is exquisite!! I love Threads patterns. This one is now on my list!!
9/13/09 8:45 AM
Renren said...
This is simply beautiful. Your lines of stitching at the mandarin collar are perfectly spaced. And your change from pocket flap to pleated pocket improves the jacket as do your frog closures. Do you have a link on how to make them or could you possibly consider writing up a tip detailing your method because I bet a lot of people would find it useful. Thanks!
9/13/09 3:00 AM
Athene said...
A great jacket - very stylish.
9/12/09 10:22 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking jacket
9/12/09 8:45 PM
Sew Shy said...
I love this pattern and have actually made 3 things from it (only reviewed one). I love the way you made it up and put pockets and the frog closure on the front.
9/12/09 5:06 PM
AquariJenn said...
This is a great looking pattern. Your jacket turned out well. Thanks for the review.
9/12/09 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now