SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Ama)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/09 2:33 PM
Last Updated:11/19/09 8:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Fabulous fit! They look great on you. I will have to try this pattern out too.
11/20/09 10:33 AM
Lori V said...
Those are great fitting pants. I have that pattern, after seeing your review I have to make them.
11/19/09 11:10 PM
Sew Shy said...
These look fabulous on you.
11/19/09 10:31 PM
JAS said...
Nice pants and GREAT fit.
11/19/09 9:49 PM
Christas said...
These look so nice! I bought this pattern at the last pattern sale. So glad I did! Your pants are great.
11/19/09 9:13 PM
Miranda said...
Oh they're fantastic! Absolutely perfect fit!
11/19/09 8:50 PM
Andreahg said...
Great pants! I'm working on them right now so it's nice to know it's an easy pattern.
10/15/09 12:11 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
I am pretty sure that I cut out this pattern and started making it last spring in sewing class. When we started back in the fall, the pants became too big. I did NOT know I had lost weight!! Great pants!
10/14/09 9:37 PM
Aixoise said...
I like this pattern, too, with a couple of the same tweaks you applied (I used the same size). Good idea to use S. B.'s fly-front zipper application. Nice job.
10/14/09 6:31 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants! I have wondered about this pants pattern ever since it came out.
10/14/09 4:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for the pants. It can go with any top!
10/14/09 3:58 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I'm looking forward to seeing more pictures of these pants. I have this pattern but have never tried it. I love the top too!
10/14/09 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info