Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2884 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 874 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Coastal Connie
photo
Friend of PR
About Coastal Conniestar
TX USA
Member since: 9/8/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:55 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 10:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Wow!!!!! What a great coat!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this jacket! It is just magnificent! I have this pattern in my stash and I can't wait to try it!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very glamorous.
9/12/09 9:51 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your coat. You look great in it!
9/12/09 10:08 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/12/09 10:15 PM
Immelu said...
That is absolutely fantastic!! Great job!!
9/12/09 11:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You and that coat look marvelous.
9/12/09 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely faux fur jacket.
9/13/09 7:58 AM
becca a said...
Great coat. You must have felt very chic in Paris with this coat.
9/13/09 8:49 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Becca b, Very good-you recognized the locale of the picture!! (Outside the entrance to Notre Dame in Paris). Yes, it was really neat to wear this coat in Europe and I felt like I fit in with their styles!
9/13/09 4:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
connie- i thought this may have been outside La Sagrada Familia- but, ah! Notre Dame.... another one of my favorite places. your coat is chic and fits right in!
10/25/09 1:27 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful coat! It looks very current, not costumey at all, which can sometimes happen with the vintage reprints.
10/25/09 10:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...not a newbie pattern." Vogue rates this as an ADVANCED pattern ;)
10/25/09 10:42 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice! Your leopard print makes for such a fun jacket.
10/25/09 11:18 AM
collarsncuffs said...
thanks for the tip that you used snaps. i just bought this pattern because of the great big (1.65 inch) retro buttons i want to use. Might try the snaps.
11/21/09 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us