Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 464 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice outcome! Well done. Thanks for the well-written review, too.
9/13/09 6:57 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty dress and great fabric. I'll bet your DD looks amazing in it.
9/13/09 8:43 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! I've been considering buying this pattern for a while. Now it's a go!
9/13/09 8:51 AM
Renren said...
This dress is truly and astonishingly beautiful. The fabrics alone sound so luscious: a silk/cotton blend underlined with a silk organza and lined in a silk/rayon. I don't want to take my eyes off the dress, floating there so ethereally in your lovely garden awash in colors of green, red, yellow and purple . . . and now blue.
9/13/09 9:10 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic. Well work the fiddly bits!
9/13/09 12:24 PM
marec said...
I have been eyeing this pattern and am totally in love with the dress you made. Your DD must look and feel fabulous in such an elegant frock.
9/13/09 1:29 PM
lamstu said...
I am totally there with you about fiddly projects! The dress is really beautiful and in the end that's what it's all about.
9/13/09 6:33 PM
JustTrina said...
i love it! my first thought was oh i have got to have it! glad you wrote such a detailed review because i hate overly complicated, and garments that just seem like they go on forever, so thanks, i'll stay away from this one! lol but yours is very attractive!!
9/13/09 6:43 PM
Sew tell me said...
This dress is super cute. I also wondered "how did I miss this one" but I don't have time for fussy right now so maybe not, but yours is fantastic.
9/14/09 2:41 AM
Wino said...
Your dress looks beautiful. I am working on the top version of this and would definately second that it is fussy and time consuming for a pattern rated easy. Will post a review when I get finished.
9/27/09 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick 5297 Fast & Easy
photo
Review by CreativeDi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by Yippy4Skip... on 4/14/10
Read Review

Burda 7136 Pattern
Burda 7136 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us