Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 464 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice outcome! Well done. Thanks for the well-written review, too.
9/13/09 6:57 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty dress and great fabric. I'll bet your DD looks amazing in it.
9/13/09 8:43 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! I've been considering buying this pattern for a while. Now it's a go!
9/13/09 8:51 AM
Renren said...
This dress is truly and astonishingly beautiful. The fabrics alone sound so luscious: a silk/cotton blend underlined with a silk organza and lined in a silk/rayon. I don't want to take my eyes off the dress, floating there so ethereally in your lovely garden awash in colors of green, red, yellow and purple . . . and now blue.
9/13/09 9:10 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic. Well work the fiddly bits!
9/13/09 12:24 PM
marec said...
I have been eyeing this pattern and am totally in love with the dress you made. Your DD must look and feel fabulous in such an elegant frock.
9/13/09 1:29 PM
lamstu said...
I am totally there with you about fiddly projects! The dress is really beautiful and in the end that's what it's all about.
9/13/09 6:33 PM
JustTrina said...
i love it! my first thought was oh i have got to have it! glad you wrote such a detailed review because i hate overly complicated, and garments that just seem like they go on forever, so thanks, i'll stay away from this one! lol but yours is very attractive!!
9/13/09 6:43 PM
Sew tell me said...
This dress is super cute. I also wondered "how did I miss this one" but I don't have time for fussy right now so maybe not, but yours is fantastic.
9/14/09 2:41 AM
Wino said...
Your dress looks beautiful. I am working on the top version of this and would definately second that it is fussy and time consuming for a pattern rated easy. Will post a review when I get finished.
9/27/09 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us