SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Very nice outcome! Well done. Thanks for the well-written review, too.
9/13/09 6:57 AM
dbsewer said...
Very pretty dress and great fabric. I'll bet your DD looks amazing in it.
9/13/09 8:43 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! I've been considering buying this pattern for a while. Now it's a go!
9/13/09 8:51 AM
Renren said...
This dress is truly and astonishingly beautiful. The fabrics alone sound so luscious: a silk/cotton blend underlined with a silk organza and lined in a silk/rayon. I don't want to take my eyes off the dress, floating there so ethereally in your lovely garden awash in colors of green, red, yellow and purple . . . and now blue.
9/13/09 9:10 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic. Well work the fiddly bits!
9/13/09 12:24 PM
marec said...
I have been eyeing this pattern and am totally in love with the dress you made. Your DD must look and feel fabulous in such an elegant frock.
9/13/09 1:29 PM
lamstu said...
I am totally there with you about fiddly projects! The dress is really beautiful and in the end that's what it's all about.
9/13/09 6:33 PM
JustTrina said...
i love it! my first thought was oh i have got to have it! glad you wrote such a detailed review because i hate overly complicated, and garments that just seem like they go on forever, so thanks, i'll stay away from this one! lol but yours is very attractive!!
9/13/09 6:43 PM
Sew tell me said...
This dress is super cute. I also wondered "how did I miss this one" but I don't have time for fussy right now so maybe not, but yours is fantastic.
9/14/09 2:41 AM
Wino said...
Your dress looks beautiful. I am working on the top version of this and would definately second that it is fussy and time consuming for a pattern rated easy. Will post a review when I get finished.
9/27/09 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Butterick 5644

photo
by: marec

Review