Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MaryDB using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said... (9/27/09 3:10 PM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful. I am working on the top version of this and would definately second that it is fussy and time consuming for a pattern rated easy. Will post a review when I get finished.
Sew tell me said... (9/14/09 2:41 AM) Reply
This dress is super cute. I also wondered "how did I miss this one" but I don't have time for fussy right now so maybe not, but yours is fantastic.
JustTrina said... (9/13/09 6:43 PM) Reply
i love it! my first thought was oh i have got to have it! glad you wrote such a detailed review because i hate overly complicated, and garments that just seem like they go on forever, so thanks, i'll stay away from this one! lol but yours is very attractive!!
lamstu said... (9/13/09 6:33 PM) Reply
I am totally there with you about fiddly projects! The dress is really beautiful and in the end that's what it's all about.
marec said... (9/13/09 1:29 PM) Reply
I have been eyeing this pattern and am totally in love with the dress you made. Your DD must look and feel fabulous in such an elegant frock.
Michelle L said... (9/13/09 12:24 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic. Well work the fiddly bits!
renren said... (9/13/09 9:10 AM) Reply
This dress is truly and astonishingly beautiful. The fabrics alone sound so luscious: a silk/cotton blend underlined with a silk organza and lined in a silk/rayon. I don't want to take my eyes off the dress, floating there so ethereally in your lovely garden awash in colors of green, red, yellow and purple . . . and now blue.
Andreahg said... (9/13/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Very cute! I've been considering buying this pattern for a while. Now it's a go!
dbsewer said... (9/13/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and great fabric. I'll bet your DD looks amazing in it.
MegquiltsinVT said... (9/13/09 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice outcome! Well done. Thanks for the well-written review, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review