SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Those pants look great! Must visit Tessuti's myself and make a pair.
9/13/09 6:07 AM
Clareew said...
Great, they look fab.
9/13/09 7:15 AM
Renren said...
LOL! I always love it when "they" ask if we are going to wear our things outside the house!!! Well, yes, as a matter of fact! Love these pants!
9/13/09 8:34 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute pants and a fun review. I once made a coat that DH said looked like a horse blanket. I wore it, then mom wore it, now it's back with me. So hang in there. There's lots of potential for long-term fun. :-)
9/13/09 8:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Your partner sounds like a child of mine. I like the pants. May have to actually sew this pattern.
9/13/09 11:01 AM
Michelle L said...
Nice job! I always look at this pattern and wonder what it would look like "in real life." Yours turned out great. Very pretty!
9/13/09 12:21 PM
Batik said...
Looks great on you and I love that you got the mix right by matching with a more fitted top - very 80s, in a good way.
9/13/09 4:14 PM
brrmm said...
Think they look terrific! Great and roomy for cool summer wear. Good for the beach too. Well done.
9/13/09 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Very "up to the minute" looking!! I think they are super cute.
9/14/09 4:53 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! Great Look... now lets be seeing top-stitched pair here on PR in a day or two... i like them-- a lot~
9/14/09 9:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the pants. When you start getting compliments from everyone else, your partner will change his mind.
9/15/09 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3371

photo
by: maenad

Review