SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Love the pants. When you start getting compliments from everyone else, your partner will change his mind.
9/15/09 10:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! Great Look... now lets be seeing top-stitched pair here on PR in a day or two... i like them-- a lot~
9/14/09 9:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Very "up to the minute" looking!! I think they are super cute.
9/14/09 4:53 PM
brrmm said...
Think they look terrific! Great and roomy for cool summer wear. Good for the beach too. Well done.
9/13/09 7:39 PM
Batik said...
Looks great on you and I love that you got the mix right by matching with a more fitted top - very 80s, in a good way.
9/13/09 4:14 PM
Michelle L said...
Nice job! I always look at this pattern and wonder what it would look like "in real life." Yours turned out great. Very pretty!
9/13/09 12:21 PM
mastdenman said...
Your partner sounds like a child of mine. I like the pants. May have to actually sew this pattern.
9/13/09 11:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute pants and a fun review. I once made a coat that DH said looked like a horse blanket. I wore it, then mom wore it, now it's back with me. So hang in there. There's lots of potential for long-term fun. :-)
9/13/09 8:37 AM
Renren said...
LOL! I always love it when "they" ask if we are going to wear our things outside the house!!! Well, yes, as a matter of fact! Love these pants!
9/13/09 8:34 AM
Clareew said...
Great, they look fab.
9/13/09 7:15 AM
rivergum said...
Those pants look great! Must visit Tessuti's myself and make a pair.
9/13/09 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info