Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 512 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Those pants look great! Must visit Tessuti's myself and make a pair.
9/13/09 6:07 AM
Clareew said...
Great, they look fab.
9/13/09 7:15 AM
Renren said...
LOL! I always love it when "they" ask if we are going to wear our things outside the house!!! Well, yes, as a matter of fact! Love these pants!
9/13/09 8:34 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute pants and a fun review. I once made a coat that DH said looked like a horse blanket. I wore it, then mom wore it, now it's back with me. So hang in there. There's lots of potential for long-term fun. :-)
9/13/09 8:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Your partner sounds like a child of mine. I like the pants. May have to actually sew this pattern.
9/13/09 11:01 AM
Michelle L said...
Nice job! I always look at this pattern and wonder what it would look like "in real life." Yours turned out great. Very pretty!
9/13/09 12:21 PM
Batik said...
Looks great on you and I love that you got the mix right by matching with a more fitted top - very 80s, in a good way.
9/13/09 4:14 PM
brrmm said...
Think they look terrific! Great and roomy for cool summer wear. Good for the beach too. Well done.
9/13/09 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Very "up to the minute" looking!! I think they are super cute.
9/14/09 4:53 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! Great Look... now lets be seeing top-stitched pair here on PR in a day or two... i like them-- a lot~
9/14/09 9:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the pants. When you start getting compliments from everyone else, your partner will change his mind.
9/15/09 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us