SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 (MISSES' SKIRT AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Those pants look great! Must visit Tessuti's myself and make a pair.
9/13/09 6:07 AM
Clareew said...
Great, they look fab.
9/13/09 7:15 AM
Renren said...
LOL! I always love it when "they" ask if we are going to wear our things outside the house!!! Well, yes, as a matter of fact! Love these pants!
9/13/09 8:34 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute pants and a fun review. I once made a coat that DH said looked like a horse blanket. I wore it, then mom wore it, now it's back with me. So hang in there. There's lots of potential for long-term fun. :-)
9/13/09 8:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Your partner sounds like a child of mine. I like the pants. May have to actually sew this pattern.
9/13/09 11:01 AM
Michelle L said...
Nice job! I always look at this pattern and wonder what it would look like "in real life." Yours turned out great. Very pretty!
9/13/09 12:21 PM
Batik said...
Looks great on you and I love that you got the mix right by matching with a more fitted top - very 80s, in a good way.
9/13/09 4:14 PM
brrmm said...
Think they look terrific! Great and roomy for cool summer wear. Good for the beach too. Well done.
9/13/09 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Very "up to the minute" looking!! I think they are super cute.
9/14/09 4:53 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! Great Look... now lets be seeing top-stitched pair here on PR in a day or two... i like them-- a lot~
9/14/09 9:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the pants. When you start getting compliments from everyone else, your partner will change his mind.
9/15/09 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now