SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 1:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, yes, it's that beautiful rayon lycra print from Lucysfabric.com! I have some and I'm waiting for my sewing skills to develop enough before I cut into it. Love this top!
9/13/09 1:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute on you! I can't even tell you how many times I've PEERED at this pattern in the wee hours. I don't know why I haven't just MADE IT UP ALREADY. Maybe I was just waiting for your review! I love your coordinating fabrics, too. I wondered about the neckline (whether it would be too wide/low), so I'm glad you mentioned that. On my IMAGINERY top, as Karendee says, I think I'll make it a size smaller through there. :o) Gret review!
9/13/09 3:17 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute!!
9/13/09 3:41 PM
EveS said...
What a pretty top, Marilyn, and in my fav fabric, too. (I think this fabric has a spot in the PR Hall of Fame, lol!) I'll bet it's aupwr comfy, too!
9/13/09 3:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the open neckline on you. I hope you get more comfortable with it because it looks great on you. Who knew you'd ever need a petite adjustment, LOL!
9/13/09 11:19 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I've had this fabric for a couple of years and wanted to make it up before it became horribly out of date. It's very loose and comfortable, but drapes enough not to look like a balloon.
9/14/09 9:28 AM
Babe B said...
Groovy!
9/14/09 10:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
9/14/09 8:57 PM
Winifred said...
It looks really lovely on you - congratulations!
9/16/09 6:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Very becoming top. It looks like your modifications worked well. I love the fabric. Great job.
9/16/09 11:09 PM
Stellastar said...
This is super cute! I want it in 10 different color/pattern combinations!
10/15/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now