SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 1:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stellastar said...
This is super cute! I want it in 10 different color/pattern combinations!
10/15/09 5:22 PM
OP Gal said...
Very becoming top. It looks like your modifications worked well. I love the fabric. Great job.
9/16/09 11:09 PM
Winifred said...
It looks really lovely on you - congratulations!
9/16/09 6:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
9/14/09 8:57 PM
Babe B said...
Groovy!
9/14/09 10:44 AM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I've had this fabric for a couple of years and wanted to make it up before it became horribly out of date. It's very loose and comfortable, but drapes enough not to look like a balloon.
9/14/09 9:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the open neckline on you. I hope you get more comfortable with it because it looks great on you. Who knew you'd ever need a petite adjustment, LOL!
9/13/09 11:19 PM
EveS said...
What a pretty top, Marilyn, and in my fav fabric, too. (I think this fabric has a spot in the PR Hall of Fame, lol!) I'll bet it's aupwr comfy, too!
9/13/09 3:48 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute!!
9/13/09 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute on you! I can't even tell you how many times I've PEERED at this pattern in the wee hours. I don't know why I haven't just MADE IT UP ALREADY. Maybe I was just waiting for your review! I love your coordinating fabrics, too. I wondered about the neckline (whether it would be too wide/low), so I'm glad you mentioned that. On my IMAGINERY top, as Karendee says, I think I'll make it a size smaller through there. :o) Gret review!
9/13/09 3:17 PM
Renren said...
Oh, yes, it's that beautiful rayon lycra print from Lucysfabric.com! I have some and I'm waiting for my sewing skills to develop enough before I cut into it. Love this top!
9/13/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review