SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 1:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stellastar said...
This is super cute! I want it in 10 different color/pattern combinations!
10/15/09 5:22 PM
OP Gal said...
Very becoming top. It looks like your modifications worked well. I love the fabric. Great job.
9/16/09 11:09 PM
Winifred said...
It looks really lovely on you - congratulations!
9/16/09 6:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
9/14/09 8:57 PM
Babe B said...
Groovy!
9/14/09 10:44 AM
mastdenman said...
Thanks for the compliments. I've had this fabric for a couple of years and wanted to make it up before it became horribly out of date. It's very loose and comfortable, but drapes enough not to look like a balloon.
9/14/09 9:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the open neckline on you. I hope you get more comfortable with it because it looks great on you. Who knew you'd ever need a petite adjustment, LOL!
9/13/09 11:19 PM
EveS said...
What a pretty top, Marilyn, and in my fav fabric, too. (I think this fabric has a spot in the PR Hall of Fame, lol!) I'll bet it's aupwr comfy, too!
9/13/09 3:48 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute!!
9/13/09 3:41 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute on you! I can't even tell you how many times I've PEERED at this pattern in the wee hours. I don't know why I haven't just MADE IT UP ALREADY. Maybe I was just waiting for your review! I love your coordinating fabrics, too. I wondered about the neckline (whether it would be too wide/low), so I'm glad you mentioned that. On my IMAGINERY top, as Karendee says, I think I'll make it a size smaller through there. :o) Gret review!
9/13/09 3:17 PM
Renren said...
Oh, yes, it's that beautiful rayon lycra print from Lucysfabric.com! I have some and I'm waiting for my sewing skills to develop enough before I cut into it. Love this top!
9/13/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info