SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 1:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stellastar said... (10/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
This is super cute! I want it in 10 different color/pattern combinations!
OP Gal said... (9/16/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Very becoming top. It looks like your modifications worked well. I love the fabric. Great job.
Winifred said... (9/16/09 6:24 PM) Reply
It looks really lovely on you - congratulations!
Danvillegirl said... (9/14/09 8:57 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Babe B said... (9/14/09 10:44 AM) Reply
Groovy!
mastdenman said... (9/14/09 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. I've had this fabric for a couple of years and wanted to make it up before it became horribly out of date. It's very loose and comfortable, but drapes enough not to look like a balloon.
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/09 11:19 PM) Reply
I love the open neckline on you. I hope you get more comfortable with it because it looks great on you. Who knew you'd ever need a petite adjustment, LOL!
EveS said... (9/13/09 3:48 PM) Reply
What a pretty top, Marilyn, and in my fav fabric, too. (I think this fabric has a spot in the PR Hall of Fame, lol!) I'll bet it's aupwr comfy, too!
sewtime said... (9/13/09 3:41 PM) Reply
Cute-cute!!
Annette1 said... (9/13/09 3:17 PM) Reply
This is SO cute on you! I can't even tell you how many times I've PEERED at this pattern in the wee hours. I don't know why I haven't just MADE IT UP ALREADY. Maybe I was just waiting for your review! I love your coordinating fabrics, too. I wondered about the neckline (whether it would be too wide/low), so I'm glad you mentioned that. On my IMAGINERY top, as Karendee says, I think I'll make it a size smaller through there. :o) Gret review!
renren said... (9/13/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Oh, yes, it's that beautiful rayon lycra print from Lucysfabric.com! I have some and I'm waiting for my sewing skills to develop enough before I cut into it. Love this top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Jalie 2804

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1010

photo
by: Quickie

Review