SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2882 (Designer's Inspiration)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:49 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the lines on the bodice and your choice of fabric for a beautiful result. Even though you are super busy with so many wonderful activities, it's great that you still squeeze in a bit of sewing! Best wishes!
4/14/10 10:29 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress you've design in this lovely linen with the sequins, AND the shoes and jewelry. :o) The linen behaves PERFECTLY for this dress, didn't it? I LOVE the new DO, too. :o))
4/13/10 11:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dresses and your haircut is so CUTE on you!!
4/13/10 2:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Both dresses are just beautiful!
4/13/10 10:19 AM
Catbird said...
I love your new version of this great pattern, Meggie. This really shows how you can use the same pattern and get completely different looks from it! Your fabric choice is perfection, as always, and you are so pretty in it with your new hairdo and cool necklace and shoes! Both dresses are fantastic.
4/13/10 9:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful, as is your new haircut!!!
4/13/10 7:31 AM
Raye Ann said...
Meggie LuLu! what a fabulous Easter dress!! i love it, and you look fabulous in it. the seaming detail is so pretty- and i love your new 'do:)
4/13/10 0:23 AM
katlew03 said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I love Dress #1. The skirt looks absolutely perfect. Very, very nice. The embroidered dress is a completely different look, but also gorgeous. With your new hairdo, you look so grown up. So glad you found a little time to sew with your busy, busy schedule.
4/13/10 0:04 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Both dresses are beautiful!! Love your haircut..so sophisticated!
4/12/10 11:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
4/12/10 11:11 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Meggie I LOVE this dress, you are so talented!
4/12/10 10:15 PM
Byrdie said...
What a sweet dress! You look so pretty and I love the new hair!
4/12/10 8:46 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress!
4/12/10 6:48 PM
sher sher said...
good job, that dress is stunning!
3/4/10 8:40 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable and you look fantastic in it.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a pretty dress. Great fabric from Annette. I always love your enthusiasm about your sewing projects. Glad you could fit making this drress into your busy schedule.
9/14/09 9:00 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress, Megan. You look lovely in it.
9/14/09 4:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
STUNNING! The designers could use you and your creations as their inspirations!
9/14/09 9:32 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - very creative. Beautiful job.
9/14/09 9:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Meggie, as always you have done a lovely job on your garment. A great take on the pattern! I may just have to get this one for my daughter. Thanks for a great review!
9/14/09 8:48 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow - this is really gorgeous and so inventive to use a scarf for the skirt! You look amazing in this - straight off the runway!
9/14/09 8:07 AM
JEF said...
You made such a gorgeous dress. Say, if I send you fabric that SOUNDS odd (like a scarf and faux suede), will you turn IT into an amazing MeggieLuLu orginal?? :) You are inspiring.
9/14/09 7:46 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan....yet another lovely garment!
9/14/09 5:59 AM
Terri A said...
Very cute dress Meggie!
9/14/09 2:13 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress and you look so fantastic. I am showing that pattern to the twins, I think I will be buying it soon. Good luck with school.
9/13/09 11:15 PM
Catbird said...
This is glorious! I'm always so impressed with your ability to imagine how fabrics will go together and then to make it all work so beautifully. It really is a special skill. And you have that ace fabric-picker, Annette, sending you all these inspiring fabrics. You guys make quite a team, like Thelma and Louise! This is a beautiful dress on a beautiful young lady, and you will make a stunning impression wherever you go. I love the necklace, too!
9/13/09 10:36 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute Meggie, you look stunning! I have missed reading your reviews. Hope you find more sewing time sooooon.
9/13/09 10:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a cute dress! Love your fabric combination! :)
9/13/09 10:31 PM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh! That is the cutest dress on the cutest young woman. What a perfect and inventive match of fabric. Your attention to details and stylish changes are top notch as always. Keep sewing.
9/13/09 8:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Eve, do you want my address!! LOL!! ;) Thanks everyone for the nice comments!!
9/13/09 6:21 PM
puddypaws said...
The dress is lovely as are you.
9/13/09 5:19 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, I would run right out and get this pattern if I had any thought that I might look like you in this dress!!!! LOL! You are just radiant is this adorable creation. I love the way the hem looks like a specialized technique with a flip, and the top is folded to perfection. Your workmanship, as always, is beautiful but I'm amazed an your designing this dress. Very couture-looking in my opinion.
9/13/09 4:44 PM
EveS said...
P.S., you sure know how to make the most of gift fabric! I'm tempted to send you half my stash!! ;)
9/13/09 4:08 PM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress, and THAT'S THE TRUTH! Believe it or not, I DON'T have this pattern, but then I suspect it wouldn't look QUITE as cute on me. And I hate to be the one to inform our readers, but the scarf wasn't all THAT wide, folks. :o) This is a ONE-OF-A-KIND dress, and I hope you get to wear it LOTS and LOTS! It's beautiful!
9/13/09 4:00 PM
EveS said...
Omg, I love it even more than I imagined!! genius idea with fabulous results!!! You sure know how to make your minimal sewing time count!
9/13/09 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: AK2012

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review