SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2786 (Original 1940 Dessin Original)

2 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
Wow what a fabulous looking dress! You look great and I love the length, it makes it wearable for more occassions. I am also in awe of the boat cover you made for your dad! That must have been a major project, I bet it took over most of your house while in progress LOL
9/13/09 5:36 PM
Marji said...
Gorgeous!
9/13/09 7:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress, Judy!
9/13/09 7:59 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress, nice work.
9/13/09 8:39 PM
Wino said...
Love your dress! It looks beautiful on you.
9/13/09 9:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
satin+bias= absolute sewing nightmare simple maths - well done you for pulling it off - and so beautifully too!
9/13/09 9:31 PM
jilly cooper said...
You and your dress look wonderful. It is gorgeous!!!
9/13/09 9:53 PM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful dress! I really like how you used the negative print for the inset panels. That boat cover is pretty impressive too!
9/13/09 10:09 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Looks perfect!!!
9/13/09 11:31 PM
BillieJean said...
This looks lovely on you. My how time flies. It seems like only yesterday we were looking at pictures of your wedding dress and now there are 5 kiddies. Wonderful to see you reviewing again!
9/14/09 6:09 AM
Secretsugar said...
"Production mode"--hilarious! Your dress looks fabulous on you! If only I had a bust that looked more like it was still in production mode, I might seek this one out, too. Great job!
9/14/09 7:41 AM
Woolygal said...
Gorgeous - a beautiful job.
9/14/09 10:18 AM
MCBurbage said...
I shortened this to below-knee length too, and if your twins go the same way mine did, you shouldn't have too much trouble after they're weaned.
9/14/09 12:02 PM
Yvonski said...
Fabulous dress and you look so good too. Lovely figure.
9/14/09 3:11 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! Thanks for the great review.
9/19/09 9:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Simply stunning!
9/19/09 10:49 PM
tiadia said...
This is spectacular!
7/1/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Sewing World 08-2012

photo
by: nellc

Review