SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2786 (Original 1940 Dessin Original)

2 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
This is spectacular!
7/1/13 4:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Simply stunning!
9/19/09 10:49 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! Thanks for the great review.
9/19/09 9:46 PM
Yvonski said...
Fabulous dress and you look so good too. Lovely figure.
9/14/09 3:11 PM
MCBurbage said...
I shortened this to below-knee length too, and if your twins go the same way mine did, you shouldn't have too much trouble after they're weaned.
9/14/09 12:02 PM
Woolygal said...
Gorgeous - a beautiful job.
9/14/09 10:18 AM
Secretsugar said...
"Production mode"--hilarious! Your dress looks fabulous on you! If only I had a bust that looked more like it was still in production mode, I might seek this one out, too. Great job!
9/14/09 7:41 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks lovely on you. My how time flies. It seems like only yesterday we were looking at pictures of your wedding dress and now there are 5 kiddies. Wonderful to see you reviewing again!
9/14/09 6:09 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Looks perfect!!!
9/13/09 11:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful dress! I really like how you used the negative print for the inset panels. That boat cover is pretty impressive too!
9/13/09 10:09 PM
jilly cooper said...
You and your dress look wonderful. It is gorgeous!!!
9/13/09 9:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
satin+bias= absolute sewing nightmare simple maths - well done you for pulling it off - and so beautifully too!
9/13/09 9:31 PM
Wino said...
Love your dress! It looks beautiful on you.
9/13/09 9:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress, nice work.
9/13/09 8:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress, Judy!
9/13/09 7:59 PM
Marji said...
Gorgeous!
9/13/09 7:32 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow what a fabulous looking dress! You look great and I love the length, it makes it wearable for more occassions. I am also in awe of the boat cover you made for your dad! That must have been a major project, I bet it took over most of your house while in progress LOL
9/13/09 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now