Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-127 (Petite cropped skinny pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 557 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 8:23 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Perfect fit!!!
9/13/09 8:43 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So cuuute. I like the zigzag waistband touch!
9/13/09 8:49 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those look great!!! I don't think they look too tight..you have a great figure for that style! I like the color too.
9/13/09 10:18 PM
lamstu said...
Great fit and fabulous color!
9/14/09 5:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love those pants!!!
9/14/09 9:19 AM
pterion said...
Great pants. Love that bright color!
9/14/09 1:23 PM
Birgitte said...
I think the pants look great on you and not too tight at all. Also, it's been my experience that most stretch cotton loosens quite a bit with wear so it's wise to sew them up a little too tight. Thanks for the review, I may just try these.
9/14/09 3:00 PM
Anniinbc said...
These pants look great on you. One day I hope to have some success with pants.
9/14/09 11:42 PM
amy in mpls said...
These look really good! I love skinny jeans, although im a little to pear to wear them...these look so fantastic, that i might give em a whirl!
9/18/09 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us