Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-135 (Plus-Size Faux Wrap Dress)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
UteK said... (7/20/11 3:04 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this interesting review. Looking for a nice summerdress this is one of my favorits. And `schwupps´here is the review. To shorten the sleeves was a great idea. The dress looks adorable on you.
DebJ said... (9/15/09 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. It is one of the ones I have been looking at sewing for the fall. You look great in it by the way! A really nice colour for you.
ClaireEmily said... (9/15/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I love the asymmetrical neckline and the beautiful fabric! Great dress - it looks lovely and not like a robe at all!!
Janet R said... (9/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
Cute style, fits well, flattering color.
tr1c14 said... (9/15/09 2:31 PM) Reply
That's an adorable dress on you - I love the assymetric neckline.
Izzie said... (9/15/09 1:40 PM) Reply
Great dress! The neckline is very interesting, and flattering. Thanks for the review!
dbsewer said... (9/15/09 1:21 PM) Reply
I think this is adorable on you and you look so pleased. It's a great dress in a lovely fabric. Here is a tip - I always xerox the instructions on larger paper so I can read them more easily. Doesn't make them more comprehensible, just easier to see.
Nancy K said... (9/15/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, but I can't see your picture! Would love it if you can fix the link.
mlt said... (9/15/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. I think I've got the picture fixed now :)
Rebecca D said... (9/15/09 7:09 AM) Reply
I can't see the picture either and would love to. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Em's Summer said... (9/15/09 4:43 AM) Reply
Great save of a very pretty dress!
Elaine Dougan said... (9/14/09 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review. Unfortunately, I could not see your picture properly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6014

photo
by: kcstarr49

Review
Vogue Patterns 8961

photo
by: dsharp

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details