SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-135 (Plus-Size Faux Wrap Dress)

Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UteK said... (7/20/11 3:04 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this interesting review. Looking for a nice summerdress this is one of my favorits. And `schwupps´here is the review. To shorten the sleeves was a great idea. The dress looks adorable on you.
DebJ said... (9/15/09 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. It is one of the ones I have been looking at sewing for the fall. You look great in it by the way! A really nice colour for you.
ClaireEmily said... (9/15/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I love the asymmetrical neckline and the beautiful fabric! Great dress - it looks lovely and not like a robe at all!!
Janet R said... (9/15/09 2:55 PM) Reply
Cute style, fits well, flattering color.
tr1c14 said... (9/15/09 2:31 PM) Reply
That's an adorable dress on you - I love the assymetric neckline.
Izzie said... (9/15/09 1:40 PM) Reply
Great dress! The neckline is very interesting, and flattering. Thanks for the review!
dbsewer said... (9/15/09 1:21 PM) Reply
I think this is adorable on you and you look so pleased. It's a great dress in a lovely fabric. Here is a tip - I always xerox the instructions on larger paper so I can read them more easily. Doesn't make them more comprehensible, just easier to see.
Nancy K said... (9/15/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, but I can't see your picture! Would love it if you can fix the link.
mlt said... (9/15/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. I think I've got the picture fixed now :)
Rebecca D said... (9/15/09 7:09 AM) Reply
I can't see the picture either and would love to. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Em's Summer said... (9/15/09 4:43 AM) Reply
Great save of a very pretty dress!
Elaine Dougan said... (9/14/09 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review. Unfortunately, I could not see your picture properly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6802

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Simplicity 9505

photo
by: SueT

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details