SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-135 (Plus-Size Faux Wrap Dress)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Unfortunately, I could not see your picture properly.
9/14/09 11:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great save of a very pretty dress!
9/15/09 4:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
I can't see the picture either and would love to. Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/15/09 7:09 AM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments. I think I've got the picture fixed now :)
9/15/09 10:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks for the review, but I can't see your picture! Would love it if you can fix the link.
9/15/09 10:57 AM
dbsewer said...
I think this is adorable on you and you look so pleased. It's a great dress in a lovely fabric. Here is a tip - I always xerox the instructions on larger paper so I can read them more easily. Doesn't make them more comprehensible, just easier to see.
9/15/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! The neckline is very interesting, and flattering. Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 1:40 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's an adorable dress on you - I love the assymetric neckline.
9/15/09 2:31 PM
Janet R said...
Cute style, fits well, flattering color.
9/15/09 2:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the asymmetrical neckline and the beautiful fabric! Great dress - it looks lovely and not like a robe at all!!
9/15/09 8:37 PM
DebJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is one of the ones I have been looking at sewing for the fall. You look great in it by the way! A really nice colour for you.
9/15/09 8:38 PM
UteK said...
Thank you so much for this interesting review. Looking for a nice summerdress this is one of my favorits. And `schwupps´here is the review. To shorten the sleeves was a great idea. The dress looks adorable on you.
7/20/11 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review