SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-135 (Plus-Size Faux Wrap Dress)

Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Unfortunately, I could not see your picture properly.
9/14/09 11:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great save of a very pretty dress!
9/15/09 4:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
I can't see the picture either and would love to. Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/15/09 7:09 AM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments. I think I've got the picture fixed now :)
9/15/09 10:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks for the review, but I can't see your picture! Would love it if you can fix the link.
9/15/09 10:57 AM
dbsewer said...
I think this is adorable on you and you look so pleased. It's a great dress in a lovely fabric. Here is a tip - I always xerox the instructions on larger paper so I can read them more easily. Doesn't make them more comprehensible, just easier to see.
9/15/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! The neckline is very interesting, and flattering. Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 1:40 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's an adorable dress on you - I love the assymetric neckline.
9/15/09 2:31 PM
Janet R said...
Cute style, fits well, flattering color.
9/15/09 2:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the asymmetrical neckline and the beautiful fabric! Great dress - it looks lovely and not like a robe at all!!
9/15/09 8:37 PM
DebJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is one of the ones I have been looking at sewing for the fall. You look great in it by the way! A really nice colour for you.
9/15/09 8:38 PM
UteK said...
Thank you so much for this interesting review. Looking for a nice summerdress this is one of my favorits. And `schwupps´here is the review. To shorten the sleeves was a great idea. The dress looks adorable on you.
7/20/11 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: scattie

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now