Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-135 (Plus-Size Faux Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 378 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Unfortunately, I could not see your picture properly.
9/14/09 11:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great save of a very pretty dress!
9/15/09 4:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
I can't see the picture either and would love to. Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/15/09 7:09 AM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments. I think I've got the picture fixed now :)
9/15/09 10:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks for the review, but I can't see your picture! Would love it if you can fix the link.
9/15/09 10:57 AM
dbsewer said...
I think this is adorable on you and you look so pleased. It's a great dress in a lovely fabric. Here is a tip - I always xerox the instructions on larger paper so I can read them more easily. Doesn't make them more comprehensible, just easier to see.
9/15/09 1:21 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! The neckline is very interesting, and flattering. Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 1:40 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's an adorable dress on you - I love the assymetric neckline.
9/15/09 2:31 PM
Janet R said...
Cute style, fits well, flattering color.
9/15/09 2:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the asymmetrical neckline and the beautiful fabric! Great dress - it looks lovely and not like a robe at all!!
9/15/09 8:37 PM
DebJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is one of the ones I have been looking at sewing for the fall. You look great in it by the way! A really nice colour for you.
9/15/09 8:38 PM
UteK said...
Thank you so much for this interesting review. Looking for a nice summerdress this is one of my favorits. And `schwupps´here is the review. To shorten the sleeves was a great idea. The dress looks adorable on you.
7/20/11 3:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us