SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3672 (Top & Skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Cute - I like the waistband. I'm going to have to check this pattern out. Wow, if you had to add 9", wonder what I'd have to add - lol.
9/14/09 0:32 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt. I also love the waistband.
9/14/09 2:01 AM
Cerisa said...
Your skirt looks great on you - good length, fit and lovely colour. I have the pattern and have made several of the other view for my DD and she likes ( and wears) them. With the front point they are not too short and yet not too long. I am about to try the short version in swimmers lycra as a beach cover-up. Your modification has inpired me with other ideas. Thanks for the review.
9/14/09 2:07 AM
homejewel said...
After reading Cerisa's comments, I like the idea of making the short skirt for a swim suit coverup. Also, the top could easily be a tankini top. One more pattern for the wishlist! Thanks for highlighting this pattern, Heidi.
9/14/09 10:33 AM
Izzie said...
Cute skirt! I've been wanting to use my dryflex for a skirt like this. It reminds me of a skirt I saw in the Atheleta catalog. Does the waistband have side seams? If so, could you change it to one long piece with a seam at the back? That is how the KS3115 yoga pants are done and you don't get all that bulk at the side seam. I like the longer length too, looks great!
9/14/09 1:46 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks for all your comments. The way the waistband is shaped it needs to be in 2 pieces since it is more narrow at the top. The 3115 yoga pant band is more striaght.
9/14/09 3:40 PM
Lesley said...
Thankyou for the tip about the waistband, very helpful, your skirt looks lovely, beaut color
1/27/10 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now