Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3672 (Top & Skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesley said... (1/27/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Thankyou for the tip about the waistband, very helpful, your skirt looks lovely, beaut color
Heidi Ho said... (9/14/09 3:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your comments. The way the waistband is shaped it needs to be in 2 pieces since it is more narrow at the top. The 3115 yoga pant band is more striaght.
Izzie said... (9/14/09 1:46 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! I've been wanting to use my dryflex for a skirt like this. It reminds me of a skirt I saw in the Atheleta catalog. Does the waistband have side seams? If so, could you change it to one long piece with a seam at the back? That is how the KS3115 yoga pants are done and you don't get all that bulk at the side seam. I like the longer length too, looks great!
homejewel said... (9/14/09 10:33 AM) Reply
After reading Cerisa's comments, I like the idea of making the short skirt for a swim suit coverup. Also, the top could easily be a tankini top. One more pattern for the wishlist! Thanks for highlighting this pattern, Heidi.
Cerisa said... (9/14/09 2:07 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you - good length, fit and lovely colour. I have the pattern and have made several of the other view for my DD and she likes ( and wears) them. With the front point they are not too short and yet not too long. I am about to try the short version in swimmers lycra as a beach cover-up. Your modification has inpired me with other ideas. Thanks for the review.
Sewnsewmom said... (9/14/09 2:01 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I also love the waistband.
homejewel said... (9/14/09 0:32 AM) Reply
Cute - I like the waistband. I'm going to have to check this pattern out. Wow, if you had to add 9", wonder what I'd have to add - lol.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 6520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details