SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3672 (Top & Skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesley said...
Thankyou for the tip about the waistband, very helpful, your skirt looks lovely, beaut color
1/27/10 5:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks for all your comments. The way the waistband is shaped it needs to be in 2 pieces since it is more narrow at the top. The 3115 yoga pant band is more striaght.
9/14/09 3:40 PM
Izzie said...
Cute skirt! I've been wanting to use my dryflex for a skirt like this. It reminds me of a skirt I saw in the Atheleta catalog. Does the waistband have side seams? If so, could you change it to one long piece with a seam at the back? That is how the KS3115 yoga pants are done and you don't get all that bulk at the side seam. I like the longer length too, looks great!
9/14/09 1:46 PM
homejewel said...
After reading Cerisa's comments, I like the idea of making the short skirt for a swim suit coverup. Also, the top could easily be a tankini top. One more pattern for the wishlist! Thanks for highlighting this pattern, Heidi.
9/14/09 10:33 AM
Cerisa said...
Your skirt looks great on you - good length, fit and lovely colour. I have the pattern and have made several of the other view for my DD and she likes ( and wears) them. With the front point they are not too short and yet not too long. I am about to try the short version in swimmers lycra as a beach cover-up. Your modification has inpired me with other ideas. Thanks for the review.
9/14/09 2:07 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute skirt. I also love the waistband.
9/14/09 2:01 AM
homejewel said...
Cute - I like the waistband. I'm going to have to check this pattern out. Wow, if you had to add 9", wonder what I'd have to add - lol.
9/14/09 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review