SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3635 (Misses 18th Century Undergarme)

4 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Hierogothic
photo

 
 
About Hierogothicstar
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 2
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 1:40 AM
Last Updated:9/15/09 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hierogothic said...
@ Saiklor - I used 11mm wide German plastic boning.
1/29/10 8:25 PM
Saiklor said...
what width of german plastic boning did you use?
1/24/10 11:25 PM
XandraReynolds said...
LOVE this!
10/22/09 3:11 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work!
9/17/09 9:10 AM
pammieh said...
Wow! Amazing - congratulations on the fit!
9/17/09 1:21 AM
Catbird said...
This is beautiful and your work looks impeccable. That fabric and ribbon trim are an extraordinary combination! I look forward to seeing the final outfit.
9/16/09 12:30 PM
MissFit said...
great review, but just as a side note, not all corsets are meant to cinch you in as much as they are to provide support. This is especially true for regency style stays. Beautiful corset!
9/16/09 10:41 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous garment! You did an amazing job. The corset fits smoothly and beautifully. Your attention to details is evident. Thanks for sharing.
9/16/09 8:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh that is beautiful work! The ribbon was really worth it and outer fabric is lovely. Thanks for the informative review!
9/16/09 6:13 AM
Elona said...
The image is clickable--thank you very much--and your corset is both beautiful and flattering. Just my personal opinion, but I think the eye of Horus steals a bit of the attention away from the exquisite line and subtle colors of the garment.
9/15/09 11:05 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Great job! Glad you were able to make the pictures clickable. Nice job on the corsett. It looks faulous. Is it terribly uncomfortalbe to wear?
9/15/09 3:11 PM
Elona said...
The text is great, but the tiny picture is not clickable and merely hints at how pretty the corset must be.
9/15/09 11:06 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Couldn't see a larger picture...What I can tell looks awesome. Very thorough review. Thanks!
9/15/09 7:58 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW
9/15/09 5:59 AM
MCBurbage said...
I'm so glad you had fun making this too.
9/15/09 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1262

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info