SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2383 (Men's Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a great jacket and a real feat of redrafting. Your guy looks very happy. Welts can be a lot of fun once you master them so don't give up. There are many, many tutorials out there that are far easier than the instructions found in Vogue.
9/15/09 1:17 PM
moushka said...
You did a great job. The jacket looks terrific.
9/15/09 8:46 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Welts are pretty easy, once you practice a few hundred times :-) You did a great job. I don't know why you feel men's wear is not your area...looks good to me!
9/15/09 9:27 PM
yorkshire lass said...
I thought this came out wonderfully well. I am told that welt pockets do get easier with practice... I use the instructions in Pants for Real People to do my welt pockets, I find the explanation and diagrams clearer than those used in the pattern instructions.
9/16/09 3:32 AM
AnneM said...
After something like that, your DH should be set for a while so you can skip the menswear & make yourself some things! Congratulations on getting through all those pieces and getting the results you wanted.
10/15/09 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now