Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 464 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 3:57 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 4:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Thanks for posting this review. I was wondering what the shorter version would look like. Yours looks great!
9/15/09 4:12 PM
Athene said...
Great results. I love your shell stitch finish and thank you for the tip about the sleeve cap ease.
9/15/09 4:38 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks fantastic. It's nice to see this in a heavier weight. Thanks for your detailed review.
9/15/09 4:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I love the changes you've made and the fabric does look very nice. Even the camera knows good fabric!
9/15/09 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's lovely and your review is very helpful. My fabric for the short version came today; I plan to try your edge finish.
9/15/09 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
The shell stitch! Yes!!!!! I'd forgotten this, and it does leave a nice edge. Yours turned out beautifully and the fabric is indeed luscious.
9/15/09 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your wrap looks beautiful. The fabric is gorgeous and your alterations and especially edge finish make it really special.
9/15/09 10:06 PM
roxierocks said...
This looks EXACTLY like mine that I got at Anthropologie in NYC last winter. It's my fav sweater and I am looking to make a black one. So on that note, thanks thanks thanks. I will be making this and now I shall check Emma One Sock for fabric. Beautiful. Thanks again.
9/16/09 3:32 AM
o3b said...
Thanks for the shell stitching idea!! I also like your wearing idea for using a belt as I hadn't seen that one.
9/16/09 4:03 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, shell stitching. I was considering this as a way of finishing off knits and now I'm convinced. The result is spectacular on your cardi. Lovely top, lovely fabric and thanks for the great review.
9/16/09 5:49 AM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful cardi-wrap! That fabric looks so luxurious and I really like that shell stitch finish.
9/17/09 2:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BE-YOU-TEE-FUL!!! So glad I read the full review that you had used your own sleeeve and back pieces. I want to go for the result you got! ELEGANT! I've taken notes and will work on this for my cardi. Thanks--wear with pride! Carla
9/18/09 5:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great cardi and I love the fabric.
9/18/09 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us