Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1476 Coat only (Miyake coat pattern) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 323 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mondari80516
photo
About mondari80516
CO USA
Member since: 9/15/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 4:29 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
I purchased an elegant acrylic fleece for this coat. I've never made it though because I thought it would be too bulky and heavy to wear. Should I try?
9/15/09 8:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
I made this coat 20 years ago out of a mohair fabric that drapes beautifully. I still wear it today. I like the idea of polar fleece for this.
9/16/09 0:07 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I picked up this pattern the other day and was looking for a wool to make it from but it was going to cost me $100. in fabric (I'm in Canada). So I put it aside and didn't get it. I have a purchased cape in two sided, one black one brown and love it. Want a replacement. I can probably get two sided fleece for less than a wool !! I'm glad you found it easy. I'm a novice and easy is right up my alley. Great review. :) Got a photo to share?
9/17/09 2:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us