Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2804 (Empire crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 750 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
I'm glad it was a save! I have had a lot of trouble getting this top to fit me too.....
9/15/09 7:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great save! It looks great with the rest of your outfit. Good review too. Thanks for the sizing info. This is very helpful to me.
9/15/09 7:17 PM
komiller said...
I just made one of these yesterday and took a deep breath before I did the hem. My machine LOVES to gobble up knit fabric in the feed dogs and it seems to happen more often to the hem. Love the way this top fits your wardrobe.
9/15/09 10:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Great save after the dreaded "machine ate the fabric" incident. Your perseverance resulted in a lovely top and the entire outfit looks really nice.
9/15/09 10:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely outfit and what a great job you did on the fitting. Very helpful review too.
9/16/09 5:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the detailed review. You did such a nice job I'm going to look for any knit travel wardrobe reviews. Thanks.
9/16/09 7:57 AM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations on a great save, your whole outfit looks nice.
9/16/09 4:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore that electric blue on you! Cute top! You look snazzy in that ensemble!
9/16/09 10:45 PM
tinaSA said...
It looks great with your outfit!
9/20/09 6:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top and what a great save!
10/31/09 6:21 PM
Christas said...
All versions are so nice! Thanks so much for the very helpful sizing information.
3/13/10 9:41 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful maternity version! This pattern was one of my favourites during my pregnancy last year as well! Worked right until the end with stretchy fabric.
3/14/10 4:58 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I just saw your update to this review - you are looking good!
4/12/10 1:53 AM
arredhead73 said...
I am new to this website (but not new to sewing), and I have no idea what "FBA" means? Could someone enlighten me? I feel really stupid not being able to figure it out! Also, before I purchase this pattern, I am wondering how difficult it is to adjust the empire line of this top to fall UNDER the bustline as should be for a large cup size? I always have problems with RTW empire styles hitting me at the full bust rather than under the bust. I have not tried to make my own empire style tops yet since I want to make sure I choose the right modification to the pattern. Will simply lengthening the bodice pieces work? Thanks for input!
3/18/11 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us