SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 4:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englishstitch said...
Lovely outfit! Yes yours look much better than expensive shop bought ones!! I'll have to check this pattern out..my old Nike pants are falling apart :-)
5/9/10 2:39 PM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review - looking around for a yoga pant pattern and you've got me convinced this is the one. Namaste.
1/13/10 9:54 AM
Nata said...
Looks perfect. I think you will get a lot of use out of it.
11/1/09 8:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great pair of yoga pants! I especially love that it has a waist band!
10/31/09 6:18 PM
LollyVee said...
Ooooh I love those pants. Thanks for this review....I'm in need of new gym pants. These look perfect. Nice job!
10/28/09 2:54 PM
Izzie said...
Great job on your yoga pants and shorts! This is one of my most-used patterns. I even made some Chatarunga shorts! Love your "action" photos :)
10/28/09 0:46 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your newest version with the matching top! I think we are on the same wavelength when it comes to what we like!!! I like the action shot too! Just as nice as the Athleta Yogawear without the big price tag!!!
10/27/09 11:18 PM
MaryDB said...
I greatly admire anyone who a) practices yoga, and b) makes their own yoga outfit. It looks terrific. Nice job!
10/27/09 10:56 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Nice pants and nice warrior pose! I definitely need to get around to making some workout wear - the nice stuff is SO expensive to buy!
10/27/09 10:54 PM
pammieh said...
These are TNT and I can't wait to make some!
10/27/09 10:36 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you and must be so comfy for exercising. I love the image of your working so hard and your "dog child" fast asleep on the couch!
10/27/09 10:08 PM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these look terrific on you, and I love the matching top. What asana is that? :-) I made the full length version of the pants this last Saturday, and wore mine to yoga today. Way too big for me in action, so I will go down at least a size. You look marvelous in those pieces!!
10/27/09 7:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are great!
9/16/09 3:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks everyone, for the nice comments. sewme- i sent you a PM, but I used maxi-lock thread for both construction and coverhem, used 80/12 needles on seams but had trouble on hem. switched to 90/14 needes, much better result:)
9/16/09 11:47 AM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these are really cute. This pattern is on its way to me so it was fun to read about how easy the instructions were. Enjoy wearing these on vacation!
9/16/09 10:13 AM
sewme47 said...
Awesome job on recreating the inspiration shorts! This is my go-to pattern for yoga pants. I just bought some supplex...can you tell me what thread and needle size you used?
9/16/09 9:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out great.
9/16/09 6:31 AM
quathy said...
These are really cute! Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info