Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3115 (yoga pants and top) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 958 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 4:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
These are really cute! Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 11:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out great.
9/16/09 6:31 AM
sewme47 said...
Awesome job on recreating the inspiration shorts! This is my go-to pattern for yoga pants. I just bought some supplex...can you tell me what thread and needle size you used?
9/16/09 9:27 AM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these are really cute. This pattern is on its way to me so it was fun to read about how easy the instructions were. Enjoy wearing these on vacation!
9/16/09 10:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
thanks everyone, for the nice comments. sewme- i sent you a PM, but I used maxi-lock thread for both construction and coverhem, used 80/12 needles on seams but had trouble on hem. switched to 90/14 needes, much better result:)
9/16/09 11:47 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are great!
9/16/09 3:41 PM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these look terrific on you, and I love the matching top. What asana is that? :-) I made the full length version of the pants this last Saturday, and wore mine to yoga today. Way too big for me in action, so I will go down at least a size. You look marvelous in those pieces!!
10/27/09 7:30 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you and must be so comfy for exercising. I love the image of your working so hard and your "dog child" fast asleep on the couch!
10/27/09 10:08 PM
pammieh said...
These are TNT and I can't wait to make some!
10/27/09 10:36 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Nice pants and nice warrior pose! I definitely need to get around to making some workout wear - the nice stuff is SO expensive to buy!
10/27/09 10:54 PM
MaryDB said...
I greatly admire anyone who a) practices yoga, and b) makes their own yoga outfit. It looks terrific. Nice job!
10/27/09 10:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your newest version with the matching top! I think we are on the same wavelength when it comes to what we like!!! I like the action shot too! Just as nice as the Athleta Yogawear without the big price tag!!!
10/27/09 11:18 PM
Izzie said...
Great job on your yoga pants and shorts! This is one of my most-used patterns. I even made some Chatarunga shorts! Love your "action" photos :)
10/28/09 0:46 AM
LollyVee said...
Ooooh I love those pants. Thanks for this review....I'm in need of new gym pants. These look perfect. Nice job!
10/28/09 2:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great pair of yoga pants! I especially love that it has a waist band!
10/31/09 6:18 PM
Nata said...
Looks perfect. I think you will get a lot of use out of it.
11/1/09 8:15 AM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review - looking around for a yoga pant pattern and you've got me convinced this is the one. Namaste.
1/13/10 9:54 AM
Englishstitch said...
Lovely outfit! Yes yours look much better than expensive shop bought ones!! I'll have to check this pattern out..my old Nike pants are falling apart :-)
5/9/10 2:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4120
photo
Review by jnamcd on 1/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1064
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 12/31/08
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5705 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us