SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/16/09 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
abbe said...
I can just picture you flinging as you go. Fun review...I want one of my very own.
11/5/09 11:02 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! I love the color and glad someone else also made the shorter version. I still have to review mine.
10/4/09 11:35 AM
kiddo said...
Everything worked out superbly! Love the color!
9/20/09 0:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
MaryDB--This is soo pretty!
9/19/09 9:53 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love your cardi! I love your review too, I must stop denying myself and get this pattern too :)
9/19/09 2:06 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You should be glad you gave in to the temptation this is a beautiful cardi wrap in a wonderful color.
9/18/09 6:20 PM
CSM--Carla said...
HaHaHa! Love when the Universe aligns to delight us like this! Beautiful Result! Wear it and enjoy! Thanks for sharing. Mine is coming up! Carla
9/18/09 5:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superbly lovely style and color! Enjoy your new cardi!
9/18/09 9:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Well, you sew faster than I do. (Most people do, I guess.) Great job and congratulations on getting your sewing goals met. I have the same idea -- to sew up this wrap or the Vogue version -- for my trip to London, coming up.
9/17/09 6:28 AM
Sew tell me said...
I just love this pattern and have my fabric all set to go!
9/17/09 6:14 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty cardi! What a great fabric find too. Glad everything converged for you. :)
9/17/09 2:35 AM
pammieh said...
Love it!! Very encouraging that it took so little time for you to sew!
9/17/09 1:16 AM
NurseByrd said...
Your wrap is beautiful. I wish I had one onmy recent trip, since I refused to purchase a thin fleece blanket that the airline was selling. I will be ready for my next trip.
9/16/09 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is completely beautiful! i am so happy that you found time to finish it for your trip. mine is on the plan for when I return from vacation. i am also going to do the same version as you:)
9/16/09 11:54 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I will nap, and expect to have a wonderful time....and people will look at the wonderfully wrapped sleeping woman and think to themselves "where did she get that gorgeous wrap?!" Have a great time!
9/16/09 10:34 AM
marec said...
Fun review! Your eggplant cardi is TDF.
9/16/09 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner cardi and I just love your review - enjoy your vacation!!
9/16/09 8:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks fab... and what an enticing review. When you get back from travels tell us more about the $/lb GW shopping... Thanks! you will certainly enjoy wearing this one...
9/16/09 8:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh it is so pretty. I'll bet it will be so comfy on the plane! Aren't you glad you gave in to the temptation of joining the sew along?
9/16/09 8:11 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous - and ooh deep eggplant - that is one of my favorite colors.
9/16/09 4:18 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. I love the colour. I am in the process of making one of these too, because I fell prey to cardi envy also. You did a great job on this.... enjoy wearing it... you can strut down the aisle on the plane like a supermodel, flinging your cardi over your shoulder as you turn.
9/16/09 3:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now