Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 575 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/16/09 3:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. I love the colour. I am in the process of making one of these too, because I fell prey to cardi envy also. You did a great job on this.... enjoy wearing it... you can strut down the aisle on the plane like a supermodel, flinging your cardi over your shoulder as you turn.
9/16/09 3:21 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous - and ooh deep eggplant - that is one of my favorite colors.
9/16/09 4:18 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh it is so pretty. I'll bet it will be so comfy on the plane! Aren't you glad you gave in to the temptation of joining the sew along?
9/16/09 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks fab... and what an enticing review. When you get back from travels tell us more about the $/lb GW shopping... Thanks! you will certainly enjoy wearing this one...
9/16/09 8:29 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner cardi and I just love your review - enjoy your vacation!!
9/16/09 8:43 AM
marec said...
Fun review! Your eggplant cardi is TDF.
9/16/09 10:06 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I will nap, and expect to have a wonderful time....and people will look at the wonderfully wrapped sleeping woman and think to themselves "where did she get that gorgeous wrap?!" Have a great time!
9/16/09 10:34 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is completely beautiful! i am so happy that you found time to finish it for your trip. mine is on the plan for when I return from vacation. i am also going to do the same version as you:)
9/16/09 11:54 AM
NurseByrd said...
Your wrap is beautiful. I wish I had one onmy recent trip, since I refused to purchase a thin fleece blanket that the airline was selling. I will be ready for my next trip.
9/16/09 11:34 PM
pammieh said...
Love it!! Very encouraging that it took so little time for you to sew!
9/17/09 1:16 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty cardi! What a great fabric find too. Glad everything converged for you. :)
9/17/09 2:35 AM
Sew tell me said...
I just love this pattern and have my fabric all set to go!
9/17/09 6:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Well, you sew faster than I do. (Most people do, I guess.) Great job and congratulations on getting your sewing goals met. I have the same idea -- to sew up this wrap or the Vogue version -- for my trip to London, coming up.
9/17/09 6:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Superbly lovely style and color! Enjoy your new cardi!
9/18/09 9:06 AM
CSM--Carla said...
HaHaHa! Love when the Universe aligns to delight us like this! Beautiful Result! Wear it and enjoy! Thanks for sharing. Mine is coming up! Carla
9/18/09 5:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You should be glad you gave in to the temptation this is a beautiful cardi wrap in a wonderful color.
9/18/09 6:20 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love your cardi! I love your review too, I must stop denying myself and get this pattern too :)
9/19/09 2:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
MaryDB--This is soo pretty!
9/19/09 9:53 PM
kiddo said...
Everything worked out superbly! Love the color!
9/20/09 0:04 AM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous! I love the color and glad someone else also made the shorter version. I still have to review mine.
10/4/09 11:35 AM
abbe said...
I can just picture you flinging as you go. Fun review...I want one of my very own.
11/5/09 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us