Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6808 (Misses Easy Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 632 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/16/09 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/24/09 1:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
I love your top. The color is great on you and it is an adorable pattern. Keep up the good work. Would love to see how you did your FBA. Could you take pictures of this for the next top so we can learn from you? love it
9/16/09 3:12 PM
marec said...
This looks wonderful on you. I have made this top a few times and agree, no need for a zipper. Terrific fit and color.
9/16/09 3:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and groovy top on you, Heather! You achieved a lovely fit!
9/16/09 10:38 PM
moushka said...
What a pretty top! Love the collar and bow, and it's a beautiful colour on you. You definitely should use this pattern again.
9/16/09 10:41 PM
Christas said...
I love your top! I had forgotten that I had bought this pattern a while back. I must get it out and sew it up! Your top fits you perfectly, and I really like you fabric - such a pretty color!
9/17/09 0:37 AM
AnitaJ said...
What a great looking top! I've been tempted by this pattern in the past and after reading your review I'll definitely be getting it. :)
9/17/09 3:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and the color is wonderful on you.
9/17/09 6:44 AM
calminatrix said...
darling top! fit is fab! color looks great on you !
9/17/09 10:08 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top, it looks fabulous on you, great fabric. I am going to order this pattern right now!
9/17/09 1:51 PM
lizagm said...
your version looks great. I love this pattern as well, but I wasn't so lucky about not needing the side zip. I could NOT get my shoulders into it without one, that's why I scrapped it and went with a knit version. I think you will get lots of compliments for this one!
9/24/09 2:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Great color on you as well. I will get around to this top one of these days...
9/24/09 4:54 PM
marec said...
I like View A on you very much! Great top, isn't it? I made view A out of old curtains last year...and am planning to repurpose some more curtains again.
9/24/09 7:44 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute top(s). There is a lot of versatility in this pattern.
9/24/09 9:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!
9/25/09 1:13 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for posting this. I've had this pattern forever but haven't made it. Your review has convinced me to give it a go. Your top is beautiful!
9/25/09 9:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us