SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-30 (Velma Vintage Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! The skirt is reminiscent of a by-gone era, but at the same time, it's fresh and timeless. Excellent work and review.
9/16/09 5:58 PM
Karendee said...
I think this might be the cutest picture and outfit, ever. Claire looks just adorable in her outfit and I find the design absolutely charming. Of course your excellent workmanship takes this outfit to a whole other level. Congratulations on an amazing garment and cute daughter.
9/16/09 7:18 PM
Catbird said...
This is absolutely priceless. Just when I think little Claire couldn't be any cuter, along comes a new outfit to take her cuteness to new heights. Every single detail is perfection: that fabric, the ribbon, the trim, the buttons, the BOOTS! The blouse goes beautifully with it -- did you make that? I don't wonder why Jenna and Margaret Anne want one of these, too. I hope they get their wish! You've done another amazing job. I just love this. Miss Claire is the luckiest girl in the world.
9/16/09 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely the cutest little outfit on the cutest little girl I've ever seen. :o) I hadn't seen the lining until just now. That makes it SOOOOOOOOOO much nicer -- and TWIRLIER. :o) I can't IMAGINE why you would have to use ELASTIC. I'm SURE Claire was as quiet a mouse while you were measuring her waist. :o))
9/16/09 9:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhh, how preciously stylish Claire is! Very pretty skirt!
9/16/09 10:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally adorable skirt! I can just imagine the tummy measuring session...so cute! The buttonhole elastic is such a good idea. How nice to have received fabric from DF.
9/16/09 11:35 PM
Erin D said...
Thank you so much for the buttonhole elastic link. I didn't know it was there! The skirt looks fantastic.
9/17/09 0:00 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely skirt! I like everything you did---the lining, the buttonhole elastic, the pockets design on the diagonal, and that exquisite trim---perfect!
9/17/09 10:01 AM
MamaSewing said...
Oh my, both the outfit and your dd are just adorable! What a great skirt, I need to put this onmy ever growing to-do-list!!
9/17/09 10:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful skirt. She looks so pretty. The look with the white skirt is more then adorable. I love the red shoes.
9/19/09 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now