SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-30 (Velma Vintage Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! The skirt is reminiscent of a by-gone era, but at the same time, it's fresh and timeless. Excellent work and review.
9/16/09 5:58 PM
Karendee said...
I think this might be the cutest picture and outfit, ever. Claire looks just adorable in her outfit and I find the design absolutely charming. Of course your excellent workmanship takes this outfit to a whole other level. Congratulations on an amazing garment and cute daughter.
9/16/09 7:18 PM
Catbird said...
This is absolutely priceless. Just when I think little Claire couldn't be any cuter, along comes a new outfit to take her cuteness to new heights. Every single detail is perfection: that fabric, the ribbon, the trim, the buttons, the BOOTS! The blouse goes beautifully with it -- did you make that? I don't wonder why Jenna and Margaret Anne want one of these, too. I hope they get their wish! You've done another amazing job. I just love this. Miss Claire is the luckiest girl in the world.
9/16/09 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely the cutest little outfit on the cutest little girl I've ever seen. :o) I hadn't seen the lining until just now. That makes it SOOOOOOOOOO much nicer -- and TWIRLIER. :o) I can't IMAGINE why you would have to use ELASTIC. I'm SURE Claire was as quiet a mouse while you were measuring her waist. :o))
9/16/09 9:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhh, how preciously stylish Claire is! Very pretty skirt!
9/16/09 10:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally adorable skirt! I can just imagine the tummy measuring session...so cute! The buttonhole elastic is such a good idea. How nice to have received fabric from DF.
9/16/09 11:35 PM
Erin D said...
Thank you so much for the buttonhole elastic link. I didn't know it was there! The skirt looks fantastic.
9/17/09 0:00 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely skirt! I like everything you did---the lining, the buttonhole elastic, the pockets design on the diagonal, and that exquisite trim---perfect!
9/17/09 10:01 AM
MamaSewing said...
Oh my, both the outfit and your dd are just adorable! What a great skirt, I need to put this onmy ever growing to-do-list!!
9/17/09 10:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful skirt. She looks so pretty. The look with the white skirt is more then adorable. I love the red shoes.
9/19/09 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3789 / 3990

photo
by: Sew Shy

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now