Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-30 (Velma Vintage Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (9/19/09 1:02 PM) Reply
What a wonderful skirt. She looks so pretty. The look with the white skirt is more then adorable. I love the red shoes.
MamaSewing said... (9/17/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Oh my, both the outfit and your dd are just adorable! What a great skirt, I need to put this onmy ever growing to-do-list!!
callmeRuth said... (9/17/09 10:01 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt! I like everything you did---the lining, the buttonhole elastic, the pockets design on the diagonal, and that exquisite trim---perfect!
Erin D said... (9/17/09 0:00 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the buttonhole elastic link. I didn't know it was there! The skirt looks fantastic.
Barbara V said... (9/16/09 11:35 PM) Reply
Totally adorable skirt! I can just imagine the tummy measuring session...so cute! The buttonhole elastic is such a good idea. How nice to have received fabric from DF.
Heatherrique said... (9/16/09 10:41 PM) Reply
Ahhhhh, how preciously stylish Claire is! Very pretty skirt!
Annette1 said... (9/16/09 9:34 PM) Reply
This is absolutely the cutest little outfit on the cutest little girl I've ever seen. :o) I hadn't seen the lining until just now. That makes it SOOOOOOOOOO much nicer -- and TWIRLIER. :o) I can't IMAGINE why you would have to use ELASTIC. I'm SURE Claire was as quiet a mouse while you were measuring her waist. :o))
Catbird said... (9/16/09 8:04 PM) Reply
This is absolutely priceless. Just when I think little Claire couldn't be any cuter, along comes a new outfit to take her cuteness to new heights. Every single detail is perfection: that fabric, the ribbon, the trim, the buttons, the BOOTS! The blouse goes beautifully with it -- did you make that? I don't wonder why Jenna and Margaret Anne want one of these, too. I hope they get their wish! You've done another amazing job. I just love this. Miss Claire is the luckiest girl in the world.
Karendee said... (9/16/09 7:18 PM) Reply
I think this might be the cutest picture and outfit, ever. Claire looks just adorable in her outfit and I find the design absolutely charming. Of course your excellent workmanship takes this outfit to a whole other level. Congratulations on an amazing garment and cute daughter.
AnneMarie60 said... (9/16/09 5:58 PM) Reply
So cute! The skirt is reminiscent of a by-gone era, but at the same time, it's fresh and timeless. Excellent work and review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
LJ Designs 11

photo
by: SueV

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details