SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 

44 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:hmw38
photo

 
 
About hmw38
Member since: 4/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 8:32 AM
Last Updated:10/9/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! Love the details on this pattern. Your finished product looks great in your photos.
10/12/09 8:03 PM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty dress! Like eugenia123, I generally start one size down from the measurements for the big 4 companies. Vogue and Butterick mark the bust point, waist line, and hip with the finished measurements right on the pattern piece and I choose my size from that information. Good luck with future fitting.
10/10/09 7:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Didn't notice the "extra fabric" until you mentioned it! Really cute and nice fabric!
10/10/09 2:35 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty dress and I love that vintage style. By the way - I have found that my starting point with any pattern from the Big 4 is always at least one size down from the one that the envelope tells me I should use!
10/10/09 12:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! You did a very nice job. I have made this as a jumper a while back and really loved the vintage style.
10/9/09 10:27 PM
Aixoise said...
Looks to me as if you got the fit just right. In any case, you look adorable in your dress. Enjoy it!
10/9/09 8:39 PM
hmw38 said...
A tip I just got from the nice ladies over at Sew Retro was to add a crinoline. Look what a difference it makes in this dress http://sewretro.blogspot.com/2007/10/update-my-petticoat-arrived.html
10/9/09 5:38 PM
digs57 said...
Those are very useful tips - pin all those darts & measure the fit before size selection! That said, you look adorable in your new dress, and it looks like THE perfect summer frock.
10/9/09 5:20 PM
smoody said...
I think it looks great!
10/9/09 4:52 PM
Jewelia14 said...
The fabric you chose and the full skirt make this dress look so light and airy! It looks to me like you managed to achieve a really nice fit around the waist.
10/9/09 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review