SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 

44 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:hmw38
photo

 
 
About hmw38
Member since: 4/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 8:32 AM
Last Updated:10/9/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jewelia14 said...
The fabric you chose and the full skirt make this dress look so light and airy! It looks to me like you managed to achieve a really nice fit around the waist.
10/9/09 3:26 PM
smoody said...
I think it looks great!
10/9/09 4:52 PM
digs57 said...
Those are very useful tips - pin all those darts & measure the fit before size selection! That said, you look adorable in your new dress, and it looks like THE perfect summer frock.
10/9/09 5:20 PM
hmw38 said...
A tip I just got from the nice ladies over at Sew Retro was to add a crinoline. Look what a difference it makes in this dress http://sewretro.blogspot.com/2007/10/update-my-petticoat-arrived.html
10/9/09 5:38 PM
Aixoise said...
Looks to me as if you got the fit just right. In any case, you look adorable in your dress. Enjoy it!
10/9/09 8:39 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! You did a very nice job. I have made this as a jumper a while back and really loved the vintage style.
10/9/09 10:27 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty dress and I love that vintage style. By the way - I have found that my starting point with any pattern from the Big 4 is always at least one size down from the one that the envelope tells me I should use!
10/10/09 12:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Didn't notice the "extra fabric" until you mentioned it! Really cute and nice fabric!
10/10/09 2:35 PM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty dress! Like eugenia123, I generally start one size down from the measurements for the big 4 companies. Vogue and Butterick mark the bust point, waist line, and hip with the finished measurements right on the pattern piece and I choose my size from that information. Good luck with future fitting.
10/10/09 7:54 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job! Love the details on this pattern. Your finished product looks great in your photos.
10/12/09 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review