SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1059 (MISSES' PANTS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 8:39 AM
Last Updated:9/17/09 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
This is a rocking pair of pants! Look great on you. Makes me want to go out and buy plaid fabric.
12/1/09 7:16 AM
katharin said...
These pants look fabulous on you. Great choice of fabric. I have an uncut alice & olivia pants pattern, you've inspired me to give it a try.
11/29/09 11:14 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely alignment on the welt pocket! I think it is a bold move to not just do bias welts and avoid all that stress... you pant looks fab!
9/18/09 9:30 AM
Renren said...
Magnificent! You might be on to something there--cut out a 10 at the side seams and a 14 at the crotch. Woudln't that be great if this formula gets you in the ballpark everytime as far as fit goes? Wear these pants happily and how great is that to have conquered the fly zipper?!!!
9/18/09 8:43 AM
Christas said...
I also love all of the alice & olivia patterns. Your pants look wonderful!
9/17/09 7:28 PM
no7262 said...
I love them! They just went on my list to buy this weekend! Nice job! Nora :)
9/17/09 2:29 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your pants. I've been waiting until I can use the pattern as is or could cut it up before I used it. But yours are an inspiration for me to get moving.
9/17/09 1:29 PM
Dee2 said...
Great job! I think your welts look very nice.
9/17/09 12:53 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great job, those are classy looking pants! The fit looks awesome.
9/17/09 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now