SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6398 

7 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/04 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
Cute fabric. Lovely pants.
1/31/04 6:05 PM
Joyfullife said...
I LOVE the fabric. Wish I had a pair of those! They look comfy.
1/31/04 6:35 PM
Tiner W said...
Sewing slump? Glad I'm not alone here! Very cute pants!
1/31/04 8:34 PM
AnneM said...
Hey, you are out of your sewing slump! I have hardly done any sewing the last couple of months also; call it holiday business. Love the fleece used in the pants; I hadn't really thought about fleece pants for kids.
2/1/04 11:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great, my speed. Thanks for the idea.
2/2/04 2:31 AM
Cheryl in WA said...
Adorable Fabric! I am making these pants today and just wanted to know if they were as easy as they look! Thank you!
4/10/05 12:01 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Cheryl, there's not much that could be easier than these pants. Especially out of fleece because you don't have to do any seam finishing.
4/11/05 5:47 PM
slanden99 said...
I just made the skirt for my daughter. Very easy, very fast to make. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting--goes down to mid-thigh. Cordorouy is too bulky for the amount of gathering necessary for the elastic waist. Next time I'll try a thinner fabric.
9/20/05 11:03 AM
blytheak said...
I like the idea of fleece for the pants. I made them in cotton and they seemed too slim in the leg, but fleece is stretchy.
3/27/07 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now