SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6398 

7 more reviews
Viewed 940 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/04 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
Cute fabric. Lovely pants.
1/31/04 6:05 PM
Joyfullife said...
I LOVE the fabric. Wish I had a pair of those! They look comfy.
1/31/04 6:35 PM
Tiner W said...
Sewing slump? Glad I'm not alone here! Very cute pants!
1/31/04 8:34 PM
AnneM said...
Hey, you are out of your sewing slump! I have hardly done any sewing the last couple of months also; call it holiday business. Love the fleece used in the pants; I hadn't really thought about fleece pants for kids.
2/1/04 11:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great, my speed. Thanks for the idea.
2/2/04 2:31 AM
Cheryl in WA said...
Adorable Fabric! I am making these pants today and just wanted to know if they were as easy as they look! Thank you!
4/10/05 12:01 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Cheryl, there's not much that could be easier than these pants. Especially out of fleece because you don't have to do any seam finishing.
4/11/05 5:47 PM
slanden99 said...
I just made the skirt for my daughter. Very easy, very fast to make. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting--goes down to mid-thigh. Cordorouy is too bulky for the amount of gathering necessary for the elastic waist. Next time I'll try a thinner fabric.
9/20/05 11:03 AM
blytheak said...
I like the idea of fleece for the pants. I made them in cotton and they seemed too slim in the leg, but fleece is stretchy.
3/27/07 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review