SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6398 

7 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/04 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blytheak said... (3/27/07 7:43 PM) Reply
I like the idea of fleece for the pants. I made them in cotton and they seemed too slim in the leg, but fleece is stretchy.
slanden99 said... (9/20/05 11:03 AM) Reply
I just made the skirt for my daughter. Very easy, very fast to make. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting--goes down to mid-thigh. Cordorouy is too bulky for the amount of gathering necessary for the elastic waist. Next time I'll try a thinner fabric.
Rhonda Noah said... (4/11/05 5:47 PM) Reply
Cheryl, there's not much that could be easier than these pants. Especially out of fleece because you don't have to do any seam finishing.
Cheryl in WA said... (4/10/05 12:01 PM) Reply
Adorable Fabric! I am making these pants today and just wanted to know if they were as easy as they look! Thank you!
JDpenelope said... (2/2/04 2:31 AM) Reply
Looks great, my speed. Thanks for the idea.
AnneM said... (2/1/04 11:19 AM) Reply
Hey, you are out of your sewing slump! I have hardly done any sewing the last couple of months also; call it holiday business. Love the fleece used in the pants; I hadn't really thought about fleece pants for kids.
Tiner W said... (1/31/04 8:34 PM) Reply
Sewing slump? Glad I'm not alone here! Very cute pants!
Joyfullife said... (1/31/04 6:35 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric. Wish I had a pair of those! They look comfy.
sewgirl said... (1/31/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. Lovely pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details