SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6398 

7 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/04 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blytheak said... (3/27/07 7:43 PM) Reply
I like the idea of fleece for the pants. I made them in cotton and they seemed too slim in the leg, but fleece is stretchy.
slanden99 said... (9/20/05 11:03 AM) Reply
I just made the skirt for my daughter. Very easy, very fast to make. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting--goes down to mid-thigh. Cordorouy is too bulky for the amount of gathering necessary for the elastic waist. Next time I'll try a thinner fabric.
Rhonda Noah said... (4/11/05 5:47 PM) Reply
Cheryl, there's not much that could be easier than these pants. Especially out of fleece because you don't have to do any seam finishing.
Cheryl in WA said... (4/10/05 12:01 PM) Reply
Adorable Fabric! I am making these pants today and just wanted to know if they were as easy as they look! Thank you!
JDpenelope said... (2/2/04 2:31 AM) Reply
Looks great, my speed. Thanks for the idea.
AnneM said... (2/1/04 11:19 AM) Reply
Hey, you are out of your sewing slump! I have hardly done any sewing the last couple of months also; call it holiday business. Love the fleece used in the pants; I hadn't really thought about fleece pants for kids.
Tiner W said... (1/31/04 8:34 PM) Reply
Sewing slump? Glad I'm not alone here! Very cute pants!
Joyfullife said... (1/31/04 6:35 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric. Wish I had a pair of those! They look comfy.
sewgirl said... (1/31/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. Lovely pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details