Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7027 (Sandra Betzina Todays Fit Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 528 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 8:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks for the thoughtful review!
9/17/09 9:12 PM
mm said...
These fit you well.
9/17/09 9:21 PM
Kayseri said...
I think these pants fit beautifully in the back, though I agree the pleats look dated.
9/18/09 5:48 AM
Kayseri said...
I think these pants fit beautifully in the back, though I agree the pleats look dated.
9/18/09 5:48 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hang on the pattern and your fitting notes... those pleats will no doubt be B A C K to haunt us again some year... Of course you could always convert to a darted front, assuming there is sufficient ease without them....
9/18/09 9:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Great pair of pants. You really nailed the fit. Pleated pants are sooo comfortable and they will be back in style.
9/18/09 9:52 AM
Patti B said...
Good job! Judy Barlup has a pdf on converting plain front pants to pleated -- you could just do the reverse! http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/pleated_trousers.pdf
9/18/09 10:40 AM
Tere Sews said...
I made that pattern up in 1999 and looking back on pants back then, they were relatively straight legged! My how times change.
9/18/09 1:02 PM
grey ann said...
another thing to consider - twill is stiffer and doesn't drape well. Perhaps with a softer fabric (soft linen, poly/rayon) they might look better. But I avoid pleats with my rounded middle, and I agree that a wider, straighter leg would be more flattering. I love Bettina's directions, just not her styles.
9/18/09 4:56 PM
moushka said...
Skinny pants are back in style, and pleats won't be far behind. Looks like you got a very good fit. You can always add a bit of width to the legs, too. Great review.
9/18/09 6:43 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Those pants fit you really well. I agree with you about pleats and tapers. Those pants are better that RTW anyday.
9/19/09 1:13 AM
DreinPA said...
Can you apply the same changes to a more contemporary pattern and come up with a total winner almost out of the envelope?
9/19/09 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us