SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7027 (Sandra Betzina Todays Fit Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks for the thoughtful review!
9/17/09 9:12 PM
mm said...
These fit you well.
9/17/09 9:21 PM
Kayseri said...
I think these pants fit beautifully in the back, though I agree the pleats look dated.
9/18/09 5:48 AM
Kayseri said...
I think these pants fit beautifully in the back, though I agree the pleats look dated.
9/18/09 5:48 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hang on the pattern and your fitting notes... those pleats will no doubt be B A C K to haunt us again some year... Of course you could always convert to a darted front, assuming there is sufficient ease without them....
9/18/09 9:37 AM
mastdenman said...
Great pair of pants. You really nailed the fit. Pleated pants are sooo comfortable and they will be back in style.
9/18/09 9:52 AM
Patti B said...
Good job! Judy Barlup has a pdf on converting plain front pants to pleated -- you could just do the reverse! http://www.uniquetechniques.com/files/pleated_trousers.pdf
9/18/09 10:40 AM
Tere Sews said...
I made that pattern up in 1999 and looking back on pants back then, they were relatively straight legged! My how times change.
9/18/09 1:02 PM
grey ann said...
another thing to consider - twill is stiffer and doesn't drape well. Perhaps with a softer fabric (soft linen, poly/rayon) they might look better. But I avoid pleats with my rounded middle, and I agree that a wider, straighter leg would be more flattering. I love Bettina's directions, just not her styles.
9/18/09 4:56 PM
moushka said...
Skinny pants are back in style, and pleats won't be far behind. Looks like you got a very good fit. You can always add a bit of width to the legs, too. Great review.
9/18/09 6:43 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Those pants fit you really well. I agree with you about pleats and tapers. Those pants are better that RTW anyday.
9/19/09 1:13 AM
DreinPA said...
Can you apply the same changes to a more contemporary pattern and come up with a total winner almost out of the envelope?
9/19/09 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
New Look 6007

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now