Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3988 - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 390 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/09 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Another wonderful creation. I also like the collar, including the spacing. I would love to see your closet!
9/18/09 6:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is perfect for you. Love it.
9/18/09 6:55 PM
meesa said...
I like all the elements of this dress and you look so groovy in it!
9/18/09 6:56 PM
no7262 said...
You do such a wonderful job of getting a great fit! I love you in vintage stuff! Nora :)
9/18/09 7:19 PM
lizpalmer said...
Looks really good on you - I love the fabric - perfect choice.
9/18/09 7:22 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Cute, I love your dress. Vintage is awesome!
9/18/09 7:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. I really love the collar on you.
9/18/09 8:38 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love your dress. Seems your channeling your inner "Mad Men."
9/18/09 9:45 PM
msladyj said...
I love your dress. A very pretty new creation.
9/18/09 10:17 PM
MamaSewing said...
I really love the style of this one, I love the collar too!
9/18/09 11:46 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow, what a great dress. It looks very nice on you.
9/19/09 0:56 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
9/19/09 1:18 AM
Carolyn C said...
How darling is that! You look amazing, like a smokin' hot version of June Cleaver.
9/19/09 5:16 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
9/19/09 7:20 AM
LornaJay said...
Well, I actually like the waistline tucks instead of darts on this dress! It looks delightful.
9/19/09 8:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
You sure know how to pick the right dress for your figure. This is perfect on you.
9/19/09 9:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a gorgeous dress and it suits you so well. I love that collar and your fabric choice is great.
9/19/09 2:27 PM
fryman said...
a beautiful dress which looks great on you!
9/19/09 6:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great dress Andrea! I love the fabric - style and fabric are timeless!
9/19/09 6:55 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Wow, this is so pretty. and the fit is great! Looks pretty on you...
9/21/09 5:52 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Andrea -- That neckline is SUPERB --A++ and I love the little necklace as well. Thank you for sharing such a special dress with us. Next time I would love more pix if you could put it into your review!
10/19/09 3:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us