Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5972 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 996 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/09 2:19 AM
Last Updated:9/19/09 2:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
You go girl! This is hot
9/19/09 2:39 AM
ldanielle81 said...
sexy dress!
9/19/09 3:16 AM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!!
9/19/09 5:12 AM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress! I love the ruffles and the colour.
9/19/09 5:31 AM
trinicity said...
very cute, great color
9/19/09 6:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's really cute!
9/19/09 6:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress and I love those ruffles - you look fabulous in this.
9/19/09 7:10 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Looks very pretty on you. Love the ruffles : )
9/19/09 7:12 AM
Anne S said...
Thank you for the great review. I just bought this patter as I too liked the ruffles. I will do the bodice in a cheap cotton to test the darts. I need to do the FBA. thank you for the great review. Your dress looks stunning on you--you wear it well.
9/19/09 8:08 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Awesome!
9/19/09 8:12 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous dress -- a great color choice too -- and you look beautiful in it. Wow!
9/19/09 8:47 AM
imsewcrazy said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!!! Look absolutely wonderful on you.
9/19/09 9:14 AM
Lisa p said...
I love this dress pattern its so feminine and very fitting for the party season !! I think you have probably learned alot from this dress , I imagine your next one will be perfect !
9/19/09 9:23 AM
Dynamo said...
This looks fabulous. I loved this pattern when I looked at the new Fall McCalls online, and now I think I'll give it a go too!
9/19/09 10:17 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great dress, great color, great hair, great everything!
9/19/09 10:19 AM
Erica B. said...
I think it turned out great!
9/19/09 10:55 AM
chicaem29 said...
This is a great first attempt! I just love your ruffles. The style looks really nice on you and the color you chose is fab - it looks great on you and makes the dress much more interesting and fun than the pale pink in the pattern photo. Nice work and good luck on your next one!
9/19/09 12:07 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous!
9/19/09 12:23 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, stunning! Your dress is fantastic!
9/19/09 1:12 PM
N_Vogue said...
WoW! Your dress is beautiful. I just purchased this pattern and am so happy to see a review. Great job!
9/19/09 1:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Sexy, gorgeous. Is there such a thing. lol Great dress.
9/19/09 4:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
GORGEOUS! And what a fabulous color on you!
9/19/09 6:53 PM
sew obsessed said...
Beautiful!
9/19/09 9:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Divinely beautiful dress on you!
9/19/09 9:44 PM
kiddo said...
Beautifully done!
9/19/09 11:37 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look fabulous! Great dress.
9/19/09 11:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks so beautiful on you!
9/20/09 0:25 AM
ElsaD said...
Very beautiful
9/20/09 0:33 AM
SusiM said...
What a dynamite dress! You look marvelous!!!
9/20/09 0:39 AM
DivaQ said...
You look fab and did a great job on this dress!
9/20/09 2:23 AM
Sew tell me said...
Fabulous!
9/20/09 5:40 AM
fryman said...
Your details are appreciated. I do notice the dart placement is wrong for you and know that you will be happier when you make that adjustment. Just an FYI, the thinnest part of the leg is usually just below the knee. Perhaps you would consider lengthening the skirt portion and if you don't find it flattering. . . well then simply cut it off. The color is great for your complexion and your sewing skills show off. Go Girl!
9/20/09 12:03 PM
lucylal said...
I almost bought this dress when it was on special, but decided i would be responsible and sew one of the many patterns i already have. Curse my responsibility!!!! I want it!! I love the colour on you!!
9/20/09 6:52 PM
Dei said...
This is so feminine and fly at the same time. Hotness!
9/20/09 9:34 PM
im2melo4u said...
You did a great job! I look forward to seeing your next version.
9/21/09 9:09 AM
craftylady66 said...
You are unstoppable in this dress!
9/21/09 12:28 PM
rebija said...
Beautiful neckline and color. Great job!
9/21/09 6:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous, gorgeous! your FBA looks really good.
9/22/09 3:17 PM
salsera7 said...
Thanks for the review. The dress look fabulous on you!
10/18/09 8:41 AM
Lisamarieg said...
very stunning on you my Daughter is having me make this dress for her and I will have a FBA also so your insight was appreciated it is just such a pretty dress on you it really motivates me to finish the one Im working on and make it for her
10/22/09 10:22 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful color!! Beautiful dress!!
10/27/09 3:01 PM
lovenicky said...
Such a cute dress! Fabulous job! I haven't done an FBA on a fitted garment yet. My chest measurement has grown since I had the baby so I will have to do an FBA soon! I'm quite intimidated by it.
11/22/09 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
You chose an awesome color for this dress! It's simply stunning!
12/8/09 8:34 PM
VJ_Tex said...
I am speechless! I agree with everyone else, this is HOT and very VERY CLASSY! Definitely found my 2nd dress for my 3 day convention!
1/13/10 12:32 PM
LizzM26 said...
You have very goo taste when choosing fabrics.
2/28/10 9:39 AM
Avril said...
Got it goin on!
3/17/10 12:18 PM
Kalaharirose said...
You did a beautiful job! I love the idea of using this for the holidays! I can't wait till I build more skill and can make it!!!
7/28/10 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us