SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2539 (Misses & Women's Sportwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 225
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 0:02 AM
Last Updated:10/1/09 10:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a creative idea to combine ribbon embrodery and two types of denim for your lined jacket. I'm sure your jacket will become a favorite.
9/20/09 1:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Duplicate.
9/20/09 1:54 PM
Re Becca said...
That sounds so wonderfully comfortable! Great idea to spice it up with embroidery.
9/21/09 12:47 PM
trishapatk said...
It is a very nice idea. I assume you do your embroidery in similar colors as the coordinating embroidered fabric. I wonder if it would go better if you could get some denim in the same shade of blue. Do you have thrift shops around where you could bring a swatch and maybe find a pair for as good a price as you go these ones? It's such a nice idea and I look forward to seeing your jacket.
9/28/09 1:02 PM
loti said...
Wow, this is a lot of work, I loved the bouquet, really creative very pretty!
10/1/09 0:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully, and the embroidery is magnificent.
10/1/09 9:24 AM
maedchen said...
Beautiful and creative!
10/1/09 10:07 AM
Athene said...
A lovely jacket - thank you for all the great pictures. This jacket was a lot of work but well worth it when you see the end result.
10/1/09 11:27 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful job! Unusual too. I like different things. One of the many nice things about sewing is we don't all have to walk around looking like clones : ) I love your jacket.
10/1/09 1:06 PM
RLL said...
I am not a huge fan of embroidery for myself but I can certainly appreciate the amount of workmanship this required. Your finished product is lovely.
10/1/09 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
It certainly doesn't look like it would go quickly; that is a lot of work there! The colors you selected will be great at the holidays, and the flower theme will bring this jacket through springtime!
10/3/09 10:33 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
That book sounds intriguing- I'd love to see a review of it too.
10/3/09 10:43 AM
TanyaMT said...
Very nice!
10/3/09 6:16 PM
trishapatk said...
Wow! Your embroidery is just beautiful. It took a lot of skill and patience to do that, much more than mere machine embroidery. Your piping and your buttons look great too. Great job!
10/4/09 7:43 PM
sdimuzio said...
A work of art. And you look adorable in it.
8/6/10 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review