SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2539 (Misses & Women's Sportwear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 226
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 0:02 AM
Last Updated:10/1/09 10:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdimuzio said...
A work of art. And you look adorable in it.
8/6/10 9:13 AM
trishapatk said...
Wow! Your embroidery is just beautiful. It took a lot of skill and patience to do that, much more than mere machine embroidery. Your piping and your buttons look great too. Great job!
10/4/09 7:43 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very nice!
10/3/09 6:16 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
That book sounds intriguing- I'd love to see a review of it too.
10/3/09 10:43 AM
AnneM said...
It certainly doesn't look like it would go quickly; that is a lot of work there! The colors you selected will be great at the holidays, and the flower theme will bring this jacket through springtime!
10/3/09 10:33 AM
RLL said...
I am not a huge fan of embroidery for myself but I can certainly appreciate the amount of workmanship this required. Your finished product is lovely.
10/1/09 2:50 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful job! Unusual too. I like different things. One of the many nice things about sewing is we don't all have to walk around looking like clones : ) I love your jacket.
10/1/09 1:06 PM
Athene said...
A lovely jacket - thank you for all the great pictures. This jacket was a lot of work but well worth it when you see the end result.
10/1/09 11:27 AM
maedchen said...
Beautiful and creative!
10/1/09 10:07 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully, and the embroidery is magnificent.
10/1/09 9:24 AM
loti said...
Wow, this is a lot of work, I loved the bouquet, really creative very pretty!
10/1/09 0:30 AM
trishapatk said...
It is a very nice idea. I assume you do your embroidery in similar colors as the coordinating embroidered fabric. I wonder if it would go better if you could get some denim in the same shade of blue. Do you have thrift shops around where you could bring a swatch and maybe find a pair for as good a price as you go these ones? It's such a nice idea and I look forward to seeing your jacket.
9/28/09 1:02 PM
Re Becca said...
That sounds so wonderfully comfortable! Great idea to spice it up with embroidery.
9/21/09 12:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Duplicate.
9/20/09 1:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a creative idea to combine ribbon embrodery and two types of denim for your lined jacket. I'm sure your jacket will become a favorite.
9/20/09 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
McCall's 5962

photo
by: marvelous

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now