SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5074 (Khaliah Ali easy-to-sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 2:07 AM
Last Updated:9/20/09 2:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Love the black edging and the bling. This top suits you!
9/20/09 2:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. There's nothing like a walk on the wild side sometimes.
9/20/09 3:49 AM
Kayseri said...
Very nice, and well fitting.
9/20/09 5:42 AM
Renren said...
Listen, in lieu of actually being 20 years younger and 50 lbs. lighter, I would take feeling 20 years younger and 50 lbs lighter any day!!! That's a good thing. Now, this top is really smashingly good looking on you, and the picot foldover elastic edging and crystals are just the perfect touch, so thanks for that close up. Very nice!
9/20/09 5:58 AM
bell N said...
Leopard is one of the big fall trends. I usually think I will like Khaliah Ali patterns, but they just don't seem to fit me well. This one looks great on you.
9/20/09 8:13 AM
moonchild61 said...
Well, meow, don't you look just stunning! I hadn't wanted to check out this pattern; but, now I believe I will! Excellent job!
9/20/09 8:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
The leopard print looks fantastic on you and I love the bling on the neckline.
9/20/09 9:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is gorgeous, I love that fabric and the crystals on the neckline are an inspired touch that make this top something really special.
9/20/09 10:04 AM
moushka said...
Terrific top, Cathy. Love the FOE and the bling. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
9/20/09 10:06 AM
Darlene2001 said...
Your top looks great on you. It's fun to go out of our comfort zone sometimes, especially when it pays off like yours did.
9/20/09 12:35 PM
RLL said...
Love it! I agree that walking on the wild side is a good thing...we certainly need it sometimes. The FOE is brilliant to help any gaposis problems. I also feel your pain with the feeling 20 yrs younger and 50 lbs lighter until you see a pic of yourself. Boy do I feel that pain!
9/20/09 2:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I can relate to the picture thing-well spoken. Your top looks great on you. Animal prints are all over the mall in all size ranges ,so your walk on the wild side will be a very fashionable stroll.
9/20/09 2:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
I like how you added the black binding to the top! Very cute!
9/20/09 3:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I really like the top on you, Cathy. And I thank you for the review. You have put another pattern into my 'for consideration' pile.
9/20/09 8:46 PM
Sana said...
Good call on the sleeves. I like yours much better than the originals.
9/21/09 0:43 AM
o3b said...
Your top looks great! I am loving the Khaliah Ali patterns, so your review is helpful. I *love* that you included "The Bling" as I have a hard time with creativity in that dept.
9/21/09 2:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the touch of bling!
9/21/09 5:28 AM
DebJ said...
This looks great on you and I like the bling! I must remember to do that myself. Good job on the replacement sleeves, they suit you very well. I think you should walk on the wild side more often!!
9/21/09 2:50 PM
Woolygal said...
Boy, you really did a job on this one. Nice review.
9/22/09 8:02 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks for all the encouraging comments. You guys are really special!
9/23/09 0:13 AM
alviana said...
beautiful top. u look great. love the printed fabric. the sleeve looks perfect. u did a very good job. great for fall look :)
9/29/09 11:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cathy, somehow I missed this review. You look terrific in that top. I love the wild side of you.
4/24/10 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now