SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> Make-Up Purse (Make-up Bag Kit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:gdgtmma
photo

 
 
About gdgtmmastar
NM USA
Member since: 4/16/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 9:59 AM
Last Updated:10/12/09 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
You really turned a simple bag into a work of art - great embellishment. Very pretty and creative.
9/20/09 10:12 AM
j222b said...
Project photo when clicked does not come up. Nice bags, especially your embroidery.
9/20/09 1:50 PM
Meredith P said...
Nice bags. I'd love to see the blue one larger. Link is not working.
9/20/09 4:34 PM
gdgtmma said...
Can someone tell me which link(s) is not working? Deisgn gallery link, link/picture I posted at top of this page, and/or added links?? Thank you. (I just edited page and tried something else (in the first picture). It was working for me, but I did see a message saying "no file selected". Let's see if it works now. If so, I have one more picture to add.
9/20/09 6:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your make-up bags with the embroidery. What a great gift idea! For me it was the last two photo links that didn't work. The others worked.
9/20/09 7:15 PM
Peggy said...
These are such great bags...Do you have a website for her patterns? Thanks
9/20/09 7:20 PM
Peggy said...
I googled her name and found her website. She has some great patterns and supplies.
9/20/09 8:22 PM
gdgtmma said...
The patterns/website is from Australia, so the prices will be a little lower than listed for US dollars (about .87 to the dollar). The zippers for these bags are a great price. I ordered 4 white & 4 black in the 20cm (8-9") and have used most of them already. They are nylon. The shorter ones are metal and seem very sturdy.
9/20/09 9:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your inspiring review--Somehow I missed it. I have this pattern and kit. It's late -- But if anyone reading now wants to buy from this company in Australia, do not hesitate. The service is very good and shipping very reasonable and speedy. I hope to achieve results as beautiful as yours --or at least close -- I probably won't take the time you have to apply some sensational designs. Life has intruded, but I hope to make Christmas presents from this pattern.
10/10/09 11:44 AM
LeahT said...
Cute purses! And what a great way to use all those fancy machine stitches many of us never seem to use. I've been directing a few people to your review when I hear "I've got this fancy machine and all I ever seem to use is straight or zig zag stitch..." Such a fun idea and one I'll have to try out myself.
11/9/09 1:46 PM
AmandaW said...
Your makeup purses look really great, what a lovely idea for gifts.
12/18/09 3:14 PM
Holmar said...
This cute bag with embroidery/embellishments is such a great gift idea...thank you so much for the great review...I love the bags you made!
11/29/12 7:55 AM
gdgtmma said...
Thank you Holmar!
12/15/12 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 300445-1000

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review