Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Sew Girl: Make-Up Purse (Make-up Bag Kit) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 291 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:gdgtmma
photo
About gdgtmmastar
NM USA
Member since: 4/16/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 9:59 AM
Last Updated:10/12/09 9:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
You really turned a simple bag into a work of art - great embellishment. Very pretty and creative.
9/20/09 10:12 AM
j222b said...
Project photo when clicked does not come up. Nice bags, especially your embroidery.
9/20/09 1:50 PM
Meredith P said...
Nice bags. I'd love to see the blue one larger. Link is not working.
9/20/09 4:34 PM
gdgtmma said...
Can someone tell me which link(s) is not working? Deisgn gallery link, link/picture I posted at top of this page, and/or added links?? Thank you. (I just edited page and tried something else (in the first picture). It was working for me, but I did see a message saying "no file selected". Let's see if it works now. If so, I have one more picture to add.
9/20/09 6:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your make-up bags with the embroidery. What a great gift idea! For me it was the last two photo links that didn't work. The others worked.
9/20/09 7:15 PM
Peggy said...
These are such great bags...Do you have a website for her patterns? Thanks
9/20/09 7:20 PM
Peggy said...
I googled her name and found her website. She has some great patterns and supplies.
9/20/09 8:22 PM
gdgtmma said...
The patterns/website is from Australia, so the prices will be a little lower than listed for US dollars (about .87 to the dollar). The zippers for these bags are a great price. I ordered 4 white & 4 black in the 20cm (8-9") and have used most of them already. They are nylon. The shorter ones are metal and seem very sturdy.
9/20/09 9:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for your inspiring review--Somehow I missed it. I have this pattern and kit. It's late -- But if anyone reading now wants to buy from this company in Australia, do not hesitate. The service is very good and shipping very reasonable and speedy. I hope to achieve results as beautiful as yours --or at least close -- I probably won't take the time you have to apply some sensational designs. Life has intruded, but I hope to make Christmas presents from this pattern.
10/10/09 11:44 AM
LeahT said...
Cute purses! And what a great way to use all those fancy machine stitches many of us never seem to use. I've been directing a few people to your review when I hear "I've got this fancy machine and all I ever seem to use is straight or zig zag stitch..." Such a fun idea and one I'll have to try out myself.
11/9/09 1:46 PM
AmandaW said...
Your makeup purses look really great, what a lovely idea for gifts.
12/18/09 3:14 PM
Holmar said...
This cute bag with embroidery/embellishments is such a great gift idea...thank you so much for the great review...I love the bags you made!
11/29/12 7:55 AM
gdgtmma said...
Thank you Holmar!
12/15/12 2:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us