Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 09-2008-25 Maxi cardigan - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 644 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 12:10 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The cardigan is lovely - you sure know how to put wardrobes together. The combinations, fabric choices and styles are stunning on you.
11/30/09 12:56 PM
j222b said...
Your reviews are wonderfully detailed. Thanks. You look great in all of your creations. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:16 PM
elily00 said...
ooh, i love love love your wardrobe! I'm so jealous of all the gorgeous fabrics you found (what a fantastic silk jersey!). this cardigan is beautiful! great job- i can't wait to see your composite!
11/30/09 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely - you sure are sewing up a beautiful wardrobe!! Great review as always
11/30/09 3:04 PM
okie2thdoc said...
What kind of fabric is that and where did you get it? I love the styles you've made.
11/30/09 5:24 PM
Christas said...
For those on a pattern diet, you are bad news! I have never heard of La Mia Boutique, and now I want to get my hands on an issue! I love this cardigan; it couldn't be any more perfect!
11/30/09 6:03 PM
21wale said...
Looks lovely on you - better than in the magazine!
11/30/09 6:05 PM
Catbird said...
I agree with Christa, these La Mia Boutique patterns are almost too hard to resist! I think you've found your style soulmates with those Italian patternmakers. I love every detail of this and love how the collar frames your face. That was a lucky accident! This is fantastic, understated, effortless style.
11/30/09 8:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. These La Mia patterns are fantastic and very suited to you. I love the fabric too.
12/3/09 7:36 PM
Coastal Connie said...
After looking at all of your wardrobe submission, I have a feeling that any thing you make turns out great. fantastic sense of style and color choices are wonderful.
1/4/10 11:33 PM
animaldream said...
A brilliant basic cardigan! You can wear it the whole year and it looks just perfect! Very, very nice! LG animaldream
1/23/10 1:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us