SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 09-2008-25 Maxi cardigan 

Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 12:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
animaldream said... (1/23/10 1:00 AM) Reply
A brilliant basic cardigan! You can wear it the whole year and it looks just perfect! Very, very nice! LG animaldream
Coastal Connie said... (1/4/10 11:33 PM) Reply
After looking at all of your wardrobe submission, I have a feeling that any thing you make turns out great. fantastic sense of style and color choices are wonderful.
DorothyK said... (12/3/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Stunning. These La Mia patterns are fantastic and very suited to you. I love the fabric too.
Catbird said... (11/30/09 8:43 PM) Reply
I agree with Christa, these La Mia Boutique patterns are almost too hard to resist! I think you've found your style soulmates with those Italian patternmakers. I love every detail of this and love how the collar frames your face. That was a lucky accident! This is fantastic, understated, effortless style.
21wale said... (11/30/09 6:05 PM) Reply
Looks lovely on you - better than in the magazine!
Christas said... (11/30/09 6:03 PM) Reply
For those on a pattern diet, you are bad news! I have never heard of La Mia Boutique, and now I want to get my hands on an issue! I love this cardigan; it couldn't be any more perfect!
okie2thdoc said... (11/30/09 5:24 PM) Reply
What kind of fabric is that and where did you get it? I love the styles you've made.
carolynw said... (11/30/09 3:04 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely, lovely - you sure are sewing up a beautiful wardrobe!! Great review as always
elily00 said... (11/30/09 1:54 PM) Reply
ooh, i love love love your wardrobe! I'm so jealous of all the gorgeous fabrics you found (what a fantastic silk jersey!). this cardigan is beautiful! great job- i can't wait to see your composite!
j222b said... (11/30/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your reviews are wonderfully detailed. Thanks. You look great in all of your creations. Bravo!
homejewel said... (11/30/09 12:56 PM) Reply
The cardigan is lovely - you sure know how to put wardrobes together. The combinations, fabric choices and styles are stunning on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 4525

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details