Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 09-2008-25 Maxi cardigan 

Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
animaldream said... (1/23/10 1:00 AM) Reply
A brilliant basic cardigan! You can wear it the whole year and it looks just perfect! Very, very nice! LG animaldream
Coastal Connie said... (1/4/10 11:33 PM) Reply
After looking at all of your wardrobe submission, I have a feeling that any thing you make turns out great. fantastic sense of style and color choices are wonderful.
DorothyK said... (12/3/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Stunning. These La Mia patterns are fantastic and very suited to you. I love the fabric too.
Catbird said... (11/30/09 8:43 PM) Reply
I agree with Christa, these La Mia Boutique patterns are almost too hard to resist! I think you've found your style soulmates with those Italian patternmakers. I love every detail of this and love how the collar frames your face. That was a lucky accident! This is fantastic, understated, effortless style.
21wale said... (11/30/09 6:05 PM) Reply
Looks lovely on you - better than in the magazine!
Christas said... (11/30/09 6:03 PM) Reply
For those on a pattern diet, you are bad news! I have never heard of La Mia Boutique, and now I want to get my hands on an issue! I love this cardigan; it couldn't be any more perfect!
okie2thdoc said... (11/30/09 5:24 PM) Reply
What kind of fabric is that and where did you get it? I love the styles you've made.
carolynw said... (11/30/09 3:04 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely, lovely - you sure are sewing up a beautiful wardrobe!! Great review as always
elily00 said... (11/30/09 1:54 PM) Reply
ooh, i love love love your wardrobe! I'm so jealous of all the gorgeous fabrics you found (what a fantastic silk jersey!). this cardigan is beautiful! great job- i can't wait to see your composite!
j222b said... (11/30/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Your reviews are wonderfully detailed. Thanks. You look great in all of your creations. Bravo!
homejewel said... (11/30/09 12:56 PM) Reply
The cardigan is lovely - you sure know how to put wardrobes together. The combinations, fabric choices and styles are stunning on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5625

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details