SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 09-2008-25 Maxi cardigan 

Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The cardigan is lovely - you sure know how to put wardrobes together. The combinations, fabric choices and styles are stunning on you.
11/30/09 12:56 PM
j222b said...
Your reviews are wonderfully detailed. Thanks. You look great in all of your creations. Bravo!
11/30/09 1:16 PM
elily00 said...
ooh, i love love love your wardrobe! I'm so jealous of all the gorgeous fabrics you found (what a fantastic silk jersey!). this cardigan is beautiful! great job- i can't wait to see your composite!
11/30/09 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely - you sure are sewing up a beautiful wardrobe!! Great review as always
11/30/09 3:04 PM
okie2thdoc said...
What kind of fabric is that and where did you get it? I love the styles you've made.
11/30/09 5:24 PM
Christas said...
For those on a pattern diet, you are bad news! I have never heard of La Mia Boutique, and now I want to get my hands on an issue! I love this cardigan; it couldn't be any more perfect!
11/30/09 6:03 PM
21wale said...
Looks lovely on you - better than in the magazine!
11/30/09 6:05 PM
Catbird said...
I agree with Christa, these La Mia Boutique patterns are almost too hard to resist! I think you've found your style soulmates with those Italian patternmakers. I love every detail of this and love how the collar frames your face. That was a lucky accident! This is fantastic, understated, effortless style.
11/30/09 8:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. These La Mia patterns are fantastic and very suited to you. I love the fabric too.
12/3/09 7:36 PM
Coastal Connie said...
After looking at all of your wardrobe submission, I have a feeling that any thing you make turns out great. fantastic sense of style and color choices are wonderful.
1/4/10 11:33 PM
animaldream said...
A brilliant basic cardigan! You can wear it the whole year and it looks just perfect! Very, very nice! LG animaldream
1/23/10 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review