Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

96 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 220 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/20/09 4:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sharon M using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (4/24/11 8:29 AM) Reply
I looked at all of the reviews before embarking on the journey with this pattern and was most inspried by yours. This dress looks fabulous on you. I used your idea for the clear elastic around the neckline and it worked really well. Thanks for the very helpful review.
renren said... (10/3/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I'm glad TanyaMT mentioned your review in her review as I missed this review of the pattern. Lovely, and thanks for all those great pictures at your blog.
KarenMG said... (10/3/09 11:27 AM) Reply
I chose this pattern over McCall's 5752 and I'm glad I did. Thanks for the info and great photos on your blog! They will be very helpful.
Athene said... (9/26/09 0:47 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress, fabulous fit and fabulous look for you. You sew beautifully and are obviously very particular as noted by the alterations you made. I have one question - when you do the 1/4 inch rounded back adjustment on knit dresses - do you really see an appreciable difference in the fit - I'm just curious as although I have sewn with knits I have not made many knit items and tend to think that the knit should be able to stretch that little bit to fit nicely without distortion.
Heatherrique said... (9/22/09 4:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! You achieved a superb fit !
Danvillegirl said... (9/21/09 6:58 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. I need to move this pattern up in my pattern sewing list.
imsewcrazy said... (9/20/09 11:43 PM) Reply
Very lovely dresses. I love them both. Great fabric! I'm new to sewing with knits and after reading your review, I think I may want to try this. Thanks for the review.
busymomof3 said... (9/20/09 8:52 PM) Reply
Looks perfect on you!! Thanks for the review!
Amanda S. said... (9/20/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love knit dresses.
Lori V said... (9/20/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress, great job.
marec said... (9/20/09 5:01 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I love both your versions of 5974.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5039

photo
by: MsGidgetty

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: ColeenS

Review