SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/20/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks great on you! I love both your versions of 5974.
9/20/09 5:01 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, great job.
9/20/09 8:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love knit dresses.
9/20/09 8:45 PM
busymomof3 said...
Looks perfect on you!! Thanks for the review!
9/20/09 8:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely dresses. I love them both. Great fabric! I'm new to sewing with knits and after reading your review, I think I may want to try this. Thanks for the review.
9/20/09 11:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I need to move this pattern up in my pattern sewing list.
9/21/09 6:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You achieved a superb fit !
9/22/09 4:23 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fit and fabulous look for you. You sew beautifully and are obviously very particular as noted by the alterations you made. I have one question - when you do the 1/4 inch rounded back adjustment on knit dresses - do you really see an appreciable difference in the fit - I'm just curious as although I have sewn with knits I have not made many knit items and tend to think that the knit should be able to stretch that little bit to fit nicely without distortion.
9/26/09 0:47 AM
KarenMG said...
I chose this pattern over McCall's 5752 and I'm glad I did. Thanks for the info and great photos on your blog! They will be very helpful.
10/3/09 11:27 AM
Renren said...
I'm glad TanyaMT mentioned your review in her review as I missed this review of the pattern. Lovely, and thanks for all those great pictures at your blog.
10/3/09 1:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I looked at all of the reviews before embarking on the journey with this pattern and was most inspried by yours. This dress looks fabulous on you. I used your idea for the clear elastic around the neckline and it worked really well. Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/24/11 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1926

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review