SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

95 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
Friend of PR

About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/20/09 4:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sharon M using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (4/24/11 8:29 AM) Reply
I looked at all of the reviews before embarking on the journey with this pattern and was most inspried by yours. This dress looks fabulous on you. I used your idea for the clear elastic around the neckline and it worked really well. Thanks for the very helpful review.
renren said... (10/3/09 1:47 PM) Reply
I'm glad TanyaMT mentioned your review in her review as I missed this review of the pattern. Lovely, and thanks for all those great pictures at your blog.
KarenMG said... (10/3/09 11:27 AM) Reply
I chose this pattern over McCall's 5752 and I'm glad I did. Thanks for the info and great photos on your blog! They will be very helpful.
Athene said... (9/26/09 0:47 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress, fabulous fit and fabulous look for you. You sew beautifully and are obviously very particular as noted by the alterations you made. I have one question - when you do the 1/4 inch rounded back adjustment on knit dresses - do you really see an appreciable difference in the fit - I'm just curious as although I have sewn with knits I have not made many knit items and tend to think that the knit should be able to stretch that little bit to fit nicely without distortion.
Heatherrique said... (9/22/09 4:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! You achieved a superb fit !
Danvillegirl said... (9/21/09 6:58 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. I need to move this pattern up in my pattern sewing list.
imsewcrazy said... (9/20/09 11:43 PM) Reply
Very lovely dresses. I love them both. Great fabric! I'm new to sewing with knits and after reading your review, I think I may want to try this. Thanks for the review.
busymomof3 said... (9/20/09 8:52 PM) Reply
Looks perfect on you!! Thanks for the review!
Amanda S. said... (9/20/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love knit dresses.
Lori V said... (9/20/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress, great job.
marec said... (9/20/09 5:01 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I love both your versions of 5974.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6799

by: Aroura

Kwik Sew 3455

by: Lori in MN

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details