SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/20/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks great on you! I love both your versions of 5974.
9/20/09 5:01 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, great job.
9/20/09 8:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love knit dresses.
9/20/09 8:45 PM
busymomof3 said...
Looks perfect on you!! Thanks for the review!
9/20/09 8:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely dresses. I love them both. Great fabric! I'm new to sewing with knits and after reading your review, I think I may want to try this. Thanks for the review.
9/20/09 11:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I need to move this pattern up in my pattern sewing list.
9/21/09 6:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You achieved a superb fit !
9/22/09 4:23 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fit and fabulous look for you. You sew beautifully and are obviously very particular as noted by the alterations you made. I have one question - when you do the 1/4 inch rounded back adjustment on knit dresses - do you really see an appreciable difference in the fit - I'm just curious as although I have sewn with knits I have not made many knit items and tend to think that the knit should be able to stretch that little bit to fit nicely without distortion.
9/26/09 0:47 AM
KarenMG said...
I chose this pattern over McCall's 5752 and I'm glad I did. Thanks for the info and great photos on your blog! They will be very helpful.
10/3/09 11:27 AM
Renren said...
I'm glad TanyaMT mentioned your review in her review as I missed this review of the pattern. Lovely, and thanks for all those great pictures at your blog.
10/3/09 1:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I looked at all of the reviews before embarking on the journey with this pattern and was most inspried by yours. This dress looks fabulous on you. I used your idea for the clear elastic around the neckline and it worked really well. Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/24/11 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-116

photo
by: Merche

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review