SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/20/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I looked at all of the reviews before embarking on the journey with this pattern and was most inspried by yours. This dress looks fabulous on you. I used your idea for the clear elastic around the neckline and it worked really well. Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/24/11 8:29 AM
Renren said...
I'm glad TanyaMT mentioned your review in her review as I missed this review of the pattern. Lovely, and thanks for all those great pictures at your blog.
10/3/09 1:47 PM
KarenMG said...
I chose this pattern over McCall's 5752 and I'm glad I did. Thanks for the info and great photos on your blog! They will be very helpful.
10/3/09 11:27 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fit and fabulous look for you. You sew beautifully and are obviously very particular as noted by the alterations you made. I have one question - when you do the 1/4 inch rounded back adjustment on knit dresses - do you really see an appreciable difference in the fit - I'm just curious as although I have sewn with knits I have not made many knit items and tend to think that the knit should be able to stretch that little bit to fit nicely without distortion.
9/26/09 0:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress! You achieved a superb fit !
9/22/09 4:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. I need to move this pattern up in my pattern sewing list.
9/21/09 6:58 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely dresses. I love them both. Great fabric! I'm new to sewing with knits and after reading your review, I think I may want to try this. Thanks for the review.
9/20/09 11:43 PM
busymomof3 said...
Looks perfect on you!! Thanks for the review!
9/20/09 8:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love knit dresses.
9/20/09 8:45 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, great job.
9/20/09 8:02 PM
marec said...
This looks great on you! I love both your versions of 5974.
9/20/09 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Other N/A

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now