Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2891 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 231 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 5:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
You got a really good fit on this and the color is gorgeous on you.
9/21/09 6:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a pretty top! I absolutely love how you embellished the yoke; very creative! I love the colour too. One of my favourite colours.
9/21/09 7:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty- looks much cuter on than the pattern front. I love that it only has a touch of the gathers on front and the embellishment you added. Did you use multiple spools of the embroidery thread on the overlocker or combine with serger thread to make the trim-very nice idea for adding texture.
9/21/09 7:55 AM
goosegreen said...
Yep, 2 spools of variegated Madeira on the loopers & one plain isocord in the needle. Then I swapped out one of the variegated for a metallic. I was originally going to have the overlocking in straight lines but after I sewed it, it curled up so I went with that instead. :)
9/21/09 8:21 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!! Love the detailing that you did!
9/21/09 12:13 PM
sew obsessed said...
Love it!!!! I would have never thought to make serger trim with embroidery thread. Thanks for the tip!
9/21/09 1:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Pretty colour on you and love the embellisments.
9/21/09 5:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the overlocker info - I would have never thought of using only embroidery thread on the serger to make trim. I really like this idea and your shirt.
9/21/09 6:55 PM
velosewer said...
You look great. The top is and excellent choice and fit too.
11/11/09 4:16 AM
frame said...
This is a great color on you. The embellishments are really beautiful.
2/23/14 0:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7015 Pattern
Burda 7015 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Professional Tote
photo
Review by Mrs. Colum... on 9/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us