SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2891 

8 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 5:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by goosegreen using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (2/23/14 0:02 AM) Reply
This is a great color on you. The embellishments are really beautiful.
velosewer said... (11/11/09 4:16 AM) Reply
You look great. The top is and excellent choice and fit too.
mssewcrazy said... (9/21/09 6:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the overlocker info - I would have never thought of using only embroidery thread on the serger to make trim. I really like this idea and your shirt.
sewbehind said... (9/21/09 5:55 PM) Reply
Pretty colour on you and love the embellisments.
sew obsessed said... (9/21/09 1:00 PM) Reply
Love it!!!! I would have never thought to make serger trim with embroidery thread. Thanks for the tip!
sewtime said... (9/21/09 12:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty!! Love the detailing that you did!
goosegreen said... (9/21/09 8:21 AM) Reply
Yep, 2 spools of variegated Madeira on the loopers & one plain isocord in the needle. Then I swapped out one of the variegated for a metallic. I was originally going to have the overlocking in straight lines but after I sewed it, it curled up so I went with that instead. :)
mssewcrazy said... (9/21/09 7:55 AM) Reply
This is so pretty- looks much cuter on than the pattern front. I love that it only has a touch of the gathers on front and the embellishment you added. Did you use multiple spools of the embroidery thread on the overlocker or combine with serger thread to make the trim-very nice idea for adding texture.
Sew4Fun said... (9/21/09 7:13 AM) Reply
What a pretty top! I absolutely love how you embellished the yoke; very creative! I love the colour too. One of my favourite colours.
Rebecca D said... (9/21/09 6:40 AM) Reply
You got a really good fit on this and the color is gorgeous on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details