SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2891 

8 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 5:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
This is a great color on you. The embellishments are really beautiful.
2/23/14 0:02 AM
velosewer said...
You look great. The top is and excellent choice and fit too.
11/11/09 4:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the overlocker info - I would have never thought of using only embroidery thread on the serger to make trim. I really like this idea and your shirt.
9/21/09 6:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Pretty colour on you and love the embellisments.
9/21/09 5:55 PM
sew obsessed said...
Love it!!!! I would have never thought to make serger trim with embroidery thread. Thanks for the tip!
9/21/09 1:00 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!! Love the detailing that you did!
9/21/09 12:13 PM
goosegreen said...
Yep, 2 spools of variegated Madeira on the loopers & one plain isocord in the needle. Then I swapped out one of the variegated for a metallic. I was originally going to have the overlocking in straight lines but after I sewed it, it curled up so I went with that instead. :)
9/21/09 8:21 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty- looks much cuter on than the pattern front. I love that it only has a touch of the gathers on front and the embellishment you added. Did you use multiple spools of the embroidery thread on the overlocker or combine with serger thread to make the trim-very nice idea for adding texture.
9/21/09 7:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a pretty top! I absolutely love how you embellished the yoke; very creative! I love the colour too. One of my favourite colours.
9/21/09 7:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
You got a really good fit on this and the color is gorgeous on you.
9/21/09 6:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now