SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 8:58 AM
Last Updated:9/21/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Very pretty. And gotta love the price!
9/21/09 9:30 AM
nellc said...
Love your dress, you look great!
9/21/09 9:38 AM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress...
9/21/09 9:41 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice dress. It's perfect on you. Congrats on having a new dress for the occasion.
9/21/09 10:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely dress! I've been admiring this pattern for a while, so glad to see it made up with such great results! How cool that you did a contrasting lining.
9/21/09 12:05 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, you look fabulous!
9/21/09 12:11 PM
craftylady66 said...
Hot like fiyah! Great job!
9/21/09 12:17 PM
rebija said...
Great fabric choice and style. Very nice!
9/21/09 6:28 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is beautiful and I love the fabric. Did you do an FBA? I'd like to make this but I would love to know if you adjusted the bust or not....
9/22/09 11:01 AM
im2melo4u said...
Thank you for the comments! To 'heathercampbell29' I did not make an FBA.
9/22/09 11:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow, this is such a gorgeous dress - you look really great in it!
9/22/09 5:18 PM
kira said...
This is very pretty!! Thanks for the review, adding another pattern to my wish list.
9/28/09 5:28 PM
Annette T. E. said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:10 PM
said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your dress! The fabric is great too. Great job.
10/12/09 8:32 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Like you say, better than the envelope! Very nice. Must get this now......
4/3/10 10:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
I was surfing the Vogue pattern catalogue on PR and found your review! What an awesome dress! And you look gorgeous in it! I've now put this pattern on my list for the next pattern sale!
4/17/10 11:10 AM
pjhoff said...
fun fabric choice. looks good on. Thanks for mentioning the pockets.
12/25/10 10:45 PM
Betsyt said...
your dress looks gorgeous on you! I made a wearable muslin and had to make lots of alterations. was ready to forget about this pattern, but now think I might give it another try!
5/31/14 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now