Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5362 (Misses petite dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 518 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 12:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 12:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Thanks for the review. That pattern is so cute in the book. Sorry you wasted such pretty fabric on it. Hope you can salvage it for a top or something Pam
9/21/09 1:52 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for this review!
9/21/09 2:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
You're far too hip looking for this dress. I love that we get a review of Melody's linen and a good warning about a bad pattern all in one. Thanks for taking the time.
9/21/09 2:55 PM
marec said...
Thanks for this review. I'm intrigued by this pattern and would love to try it for next spring/summer but will likely pass on it now.
9/21/09 3:59 PM
Melody said...
Thanks Therisa, for the review. I'm glad you finished it, I hated to see it go to waste. You know what I noticed about this dress, the drape and ties are lower than they are on the pattern drawing which places the wrap too low on the hip.
9/21/09 8:19 PM
mary in FL said...
I hope you can repurpose that nice fabric and at least get a skirt out of it.
9/21/09 9:07 PM
mars418 said...
Therisa, hopefully you can re-use the fabric at some point. thanks for the review!
9/21/09 9:09 PM
jilly cooper said...
Thank you for an honest review:)
9/22/09 2:51 AM
Mom to 5 said...
thanks for the review... I actually think I can use this for my liturgical dance routines....
9/22/09 3:12 PM
fryman said...
Hoefully you can recycle the fabric into anoth garmet. . .perhaps a childs dress? Awful lines in the pattern. Thanks for being so direct.
9/22/09 5:30 PM
nettiegirl56 said...
I so wish I had read your review before making this dress...I too wasted good fabric on this pattern...Ive totally cut and changed the dress till its now a sheath style with a waistcoat. The pattern runs large to start with..but even so it uses more fabric than you can afford to waste. I think the only person that would look great on is a skinny super model. Thank you for your honest review, its a cute looking pattern but turns out nothing like you are hoping for.
7/2/11 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us