SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5362 (Misses petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 12:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Thanks for the review. That pattern is so cute in the book. Sorry you wasted such pretty fabric on it. Hope you can salvage it for a top or something Pam
9/21/09 1:52 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for this review!
9/21/09 2:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
You're far too hip looking for this dress. I love that we get a review of Melody's linen and a good warning about a bad pattern all in one. Thanks for taking the time.
9/21/09 2:55 PM
marec said...
Thanks for this review. I'm intrigued by this pattern and would love to try it for next spring/summer but will likely pass on it now.
9/21/09 3:59 PM
Melody said...
Thanks Therisa, for the review. I'm glad you finished it, I hated to see it go to waste. You know what I noticed about this dress, the drape and ties are lower than they are on the pattern drawing which places the wrap too low on the hip.
9/21/09 8:19 PM
mary in FL said...
I hope you can repurpose that nice fabric and at least get a skirt out of it.
9/21/09 9:07 PM
mars418 said...
Therisa, hopefully you can re-use the fabric at some point. thanks for the review!
9/21/09 9:09 PM
jilly cooper said...
Thank you for an honest review:)
9/22/09 2:51 AM
Mom to 5 said...
thanks for the review... I actually think I can use this for my liturgical dance routines....
9/22/09 3:12 PM
fryman said...
Hoefully you can recycle the fabric into anoth garmet. . .perhaps a childs dress? Awful lines in the pattern. Thanks for being so direct.
9/22/09 5:30 PM
nettiegirl56 said...
I so wish I had read your review before making this dress...I too wasted good fabric on this pattern...Ive totally cut and changed the dress till its now a sheath style with a waistcoat. The pattern runs large to start with..but even so it uses more fabric than you can afford to waste. I think the only person that would look great on is a skinny super model. Thank you for your honest review, its a cute looking pattern but turns out nothing like you are hoping for.
7/2/11 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now