SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5362 (Misses petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 12:08 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nettiegirl56 said... (7/2/11 10:51 AM) Reply
I so wish I had read your review before making this dress...I too wasted good fabric on this pattern...Ive totally cut and changed the dress till its now a sheath style with a waistcoat. The pattern runs large to start with..but even so it uses more fabric than you can afford to waste. I think the only person that would look great on is a skinny super model. Thank you for your honest review, its a cute looking pattern but turns out nothing like you are hoping for.
fryman said... (9/22/09 5:30 PM) Reply
Hoefully you can recycle the fabric into anoth garmet. . .perhaps a childs dress? Awful lines in the pattern. Thanks for being so direct.
Mom to 5 said... (9/22/09 3:12 PM) Reply
thanks for the review... I actually think I can use this for my liturgical dance routines....
jilly cooper said... (9/22/09 2:51 AM) Reply
Thank you for an honest review:)
mars418 said... (9/21/09 9:09 PM) Reply
Therisa, hopefully you can re-use the fabric at some point. thanks for the review!
mary in FL said... (9/21/09 9:07 PM) Reply
I hope you can repurpose that nice fabric and at least get a skirt out of it.
Melody said... (9/21/09 8:19 PM) Reply
Thanks Therisa, for the review. I'm glad you finished it, I hated to see it go to waste. You know what I noticed about this dress, the drape and ties are lower than they are on the pattern drawing which places the wrap too low on the hip.
marec said... (9/21/09 3:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm intrigued by this pattern and would love to try it for next spring/summer but will likely pass on it now.
MaryBeth said... (9/21/09 2:55 PM) Reply
You're far too hip looking for this dress. I love that we get a review of Melody's linen and a good warning about a bad pattern all in one. Thanks for taking the time.
sewtime said... (9/21/09 2:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review!
psm484 said... (9/21/09 1:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. That pattern is so cute in the book. Sorry you wasted such pretty fabric on it. Hope you can salvage it for a top or something Pam
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review