SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4919 (Misses Dress Retro '52)

4 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:43 AM
Last Updated:9/22/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress.
9/22/09 7:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! And she has the figure to pull it off. I'm always a little leery of these patterns that don't have a photo, only drawings, because you never know how they're going to look on someone withOUT a wasp waist. But yours turned out lovely!
9/22/09 9:37 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Fab! I love it, thanks for the review.
9/22/09 10:48 AM
lizagm said...
AH-Mazing! I love the dress and now I want one:) Your fabric is awesome and your little changes totally work. Great job!
9/22/09 11:03 AM
ingysoup said...
Very pretty! I wish my mother had sewed for me!!!!
9/22/09 12:58 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute dress!
9/23/09 0:43 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you kindly for your comments :) Happy sewing !!! Janet
9/23/09 6:47 AM
bindu1 said...
I think this is a fabulous dress - only I can't see it enlarged for some reason - I do not have a google account. I have ordered this pattern and I have a few questions: 1. Does the front centre seam play a role in shaping the front area at all? I ask cos I might modify the bodice so that I cut the front as one piece; 2. Instead of tying the ties together, do you think it the ends can be connected together with poppers for a finish without a bow? 3. Does this dress allow the well endowed of us to continue wearing a bra underneath as it seems to? Your advice would be appreciated, thanks - more photos if you can please!
1/31/11 10:11 PM
SusanAllein said...
From what i can see it looks beautifull. I would love to see a better pict of this dress but your blog is private. Can I get an invite? I would like to make this for my son's wedding.
8/3/12 8:56 AM
anetJay said...
Good Morning :) I put the 3 photos that I have of this lovely dress on my blog: www.JanWilke51.com... I hope this helps :)
8/4/12 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Butterick 5782

photo
by: Sewlful

Review