SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4919 (Misses Dress Retro '52)

4 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:43 AM
Last Updated:9/22/09 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress.
9/22/09 7:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! And she has the figure to pull it off. I'm always a little leery of these patterns that don't have a photo, only drawings, because you never know how they're going to look on someone withOUT a wasp waist. But yours turned out lovely!
9/22/09 9:37 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Fab! I love it, thanks for the review.
9/22/09 10:48 AM
lizagm said...
AH-Mazing! I love the dress and now I want one:) Your fabric is awesome and your little changes totally work. Great job!
9/22/09 11:03 AM
ingysoup said...
Very pretty! I wish my mother had sewed for me!!!!
9/22/09 12:58 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute dress!
9/23/09 0:43 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you kindly for your comments :) Happy sewing !!! Janet
9/23/09 6:47 AM
bindu1 said...
I think this is a fabulous dress - only I can't see it enlarged for some reason - I do not have a google account. I have ordered this pattern and I have a few questions: 1. Does the front centre seam play a role in shaping the front area at all? I ask cos I might modify the bodice so that I cut the front as one piece; 2. Instead of tying the ties together, do you think it the ends can be connected together with poppers for a finish without a bow? 3. Does this dress allow the well endowed of us to continue wearing a bra underneath as it seems to? Your advice would be appreciated, thanks - more photos if you can please!
1/31/11 10:11 PM
SusanAllein said...
From what i can see it looks beautifull. I would love to see a better pict of this dress but your blog is private. Can I get an invite? I would like to make this for my son's wedding.
8/3/12 8:56 AM
anetJay said...
Good Morning :) I put the 3 photos that I have of this lovely dress on my blog: www.JanWilke51.com... I hope this helps :)
8/4/12 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now