Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2729 (Sweater) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 984 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/04 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Thanks for this review. I've seen this pattern in the catalog many times and wondered about it. Your sweater looks great. The color shows up on my screen as hot pink! I was thinking....wow...what a secure man. I'm sure it's really nice in red :).
2/1/04 3:05 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking top. I like the sweater knit it is cool. the suede is a nice touch. sorry you had some may problems with the suede.
2/1/04 3:23 PM
Jay Cadiramen said...
Great! I love the finished item... it's a bit daring, but, as you say, very masculine! Great review for an interesting pattern, but one that I think I might give a miss as I don't like patterns that run large.
7/10/04 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us