SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 1:36 PM
Last Updated:9/22/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
my mother would be so proud of you for matching the stripes! beautiful pair of pants. i'm adding this pattern to my 'must have' list. thanks for a great review with lots of helpful pictures.
9/24/09 7:49 AM
Sallygirl said...
Just perfect, Amanda! Those same pants are in my stash just waiting to come to life! Thanks for the great review and great example of how nice they are.
9/23/09 10:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic fit Amanda! Your expertise is inspiring as always.
9/23/09 7:57 AM
Karine said...
You do nice work. Your pants are great!
9/23/09 7:15 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful pair of pants...so well sewn and a great fit. What a coincidence...I brought this exact fabric out of my stash today along with one of the coordinating jacket fabrics. I hope to work on it soon.
9/23/09 0:32 AM
Leora said...
Perfect!
9/22/09 8:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous pants that are perfectly executed and meticulously finished. Bravo!
9/22/09 7:24 PM
angiec125 said...
These pants are gorgeous. You did a great job matching the pinstripes. These are better than RTW.
9/22/09 7:09 PM
stretch queen said...
Those welt pockets are fantastic!! Congrats. You are right, they look rtw, i would say even better!
9/22/09 6:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Those are enviably gorgeous pants, Amanda! So much nicer looking than RTW. Congratulations on achieving a lovely fit!
9/22/09 6:01 PM
sewmaris said...
You did a beautiful job on the construction, andthe fir is awesome. Wear them proudly!
9/22/09 5:28 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very nice!! I love your fabric and the stripes match perfect! You should be very proud of these!!
9/22/09 5:18 PM
emeraldjul said...
Great fit, great construction - much better than RTW!
9/22/09 4:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants! You did such a nice job matching up the stripes. They fit you very well too!
9/22/09 3:44 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, perfect. Wow. Blouse is beautiful, too. Pants are a real winner. I'm loving the pinstripe matchups.
9/22/09 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now