SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 1:36 PM
Last Updated:9/22/09 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bunsnpigs said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, perfect. Wow. Blouse is beautiful, too. Pants are a real winner. I'm loving the pinstripe matchups.
9/22/09 2:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants! You did such a nice job matching up the stripes. They fit you very well too!
9/22/09 3:44 PM
emeraldjul said...
Great fit, great construction - much better than RTW!
9/22/09 4:37 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very nice!! I love your fabric and the stripes match perfect! You should be very proud of these!!
9/22/09 5:18 PM
sewmaris said...
You did a beautiful job on the construction, andthe fir is awesome. Wear them proudly!
9/22/09 5:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Those are enviably gorgeous pants, Amanda! So much nicer looking than RTW. Congratulations on achieving a lovely fit!
9/22/09 6:01 PM
stretch queen said...
Those welt pockets are fantastic!! Congrats. You are right, they look rtw, i would say even better!
9/22/09 6:42 PM
angiec125 said...
These pants are gorgeous. You did a great job matching the pinstripes. These are better than RTW.
9/22/09 7:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous pants that are perfectly executed and meticulously finished. Bravo!
9/22/09 7:24 PM
Leora said...
Perfect!
9/22/09 8:36 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful pair of pants...so well sewn and a great fit. What a coincidence...I brought this exact fabric out of my stash today along with one of the coordinating jacket fabrics. I hope to work on it soon.
9/23/09 0:32 AM
Karine said...
You do nice work. Your pants are great!
9/23/09 7:15 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic fit Amanda! Your expertise is inspiring as always.
9/23/09 7:57 AM
Sallygirl said...
Just perfect, Amanda! Those same pants are in my stash just waiting to come to life! Thanks for the great review and great example of how nice they are.
9/23/09 10:21 AM
donna mel said...
my mother would be so proud of you for matching the stripes! beautiful pair of pants. i'm adding this pattern to my 'must have' list. thanks for a great review with lots of helpful pictures.
9/24/09 7:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now