Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 859 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:9/22/09 10:47 PM
Last Updated:9/27/09 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks so good! I love the color!
9/22/09 10:50 PM
michalklimer said...
great top! Thanks for the review...
9/22/09 11:37 PM
pammieh said...
Great job!!
9/23/09 2:32 AM
Karine said...
I love this pattern, too. Your top is very flattering. I think a larger back would get rid of those wrinkles.
9/23/09 7:18 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
It's a winner! Looks great on you!
9/23/09 8:38 AM
Frozzy said...
Great color and style of top for you, it looks great! Not an expert, but it looks like the back wrinkles show stress from being stretched too far, so the back needs to be wider. With that soft of fabric, it seems like it needs more room to not cling? Thanks for reviewing this, reminds me how much I want this pattern!
9/23/09 8:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Becca, I think you've made a very promising start with your tee shirt, and I think you can get the fit you're after with some tweaking. I sewed this pattern last year, and since you and I are roughly the same size, you might want to look at my review. Incidentally, I have some of the Vera Wang poly/lycra you referred to, and your fabric doesn't look like poly/lycra, but it might be a rayon/lycra. The next time you sew this pattern, you might want to consider a fabric that has more body.
9/23/09 10:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and color on you and great fit!
9/23/09 10:48 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful!
9/23/09 10:56 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your helpful advice and kind comments. Nancy 2001, I just read your review, and it is full of helpful advice. I think next time I will raise the V, use binding all the way around the neck and try a wider back as well as a heavier fabric.
9/24/09 8:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
Good luck with the next version, Becca. I think it's going to turn out very well.
9/24/09 7:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look great in this top.
10/3/09 1:08 AM
Calendria said...
nice top! thanx for the review.
7/28/12 2:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us