SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

77 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:9/22/09 10:47 PM
Last Updated:9/27/09 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks so good! I love the color!
9/22/09 10:50 PM
michalklimer said...
great top! Thanks for the review...
9/22/09 11:37 PM
pammieh said...
Great job!!
9/23/09 2:32 AM
Karine said...
I love this pattern, too. Your top is very flattering. I think a larger back would get rid of those wrinkles.
9/23/09 7:18 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
It's a winner! Looks great on you!
9/23/09 8:38 AM
Frozzy said...
Great color and style of top for you, it looks great! Not an expert, but it looks like the back wrinkles show stress from being stretched too far, so the back needs to be wider. With that soft of fabric, it seems like it needs more room to not cling? Thanks for reviewing this, reminds me how much I want this pattern!
9/23/09 8:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Becca, I think you've made a very promising start with your tee shirt, and I think you can get the fit you're after with some tweaking. I sewed this pattern last year, and since you and I are roughly the same size, you might want to look at my review. Incidentally, I have some of the Vera Wang poly/lycra you referred to, and your fabric doesn't look like poly/lycra, but it might be a rayon/lycra. The next time you sew this pattern, you might want to consider a fabric that has more body.
9/23/09 10:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top and color on you and great fit!
9/23/09 10:48 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful!
9/23/09 10:56 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your helpful advice and kind comments. Nancy 2001, I just read your review, and it is full of helpful advice. I think next time I will raise the V, use binding all the way around the neck and try a wider back as well as a heavier fabric.
9/24/09 8:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
Good luck with the next version, Becca. I think it's going to turn out very well.
9/24/09 7:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look great in this top.
10/3/09 1:08 AM
Calendria said...
nice top! thanx for the review.
7/28/12 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now