Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2911 (Sandra Betzina Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 649 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 2:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said...
Thanks for the review. I like seeing people wear their creations especially when they aren't so skinny and more my size. It really helps me see and learn what is flattering!! So thanks for that.
9/22/09 8:13 PM
Nancywin said...
attractive skirt.
9/22/09 8:18 PM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting skirt--looks wonderful front & back.
9/22/09 8:41 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt! I made up this skirt twice in cotton and they were both cute. I like it much better in your choice of fabric.
9/22/09 10:21 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely skirt, Terri, and very becoming.
9/22/09 11:54 PM
madronadesign said...
This turned out very well, and the bias wool - very flattering! I love the shoes as well!
9/23/09 1:14 AM
moushka said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thank you.
9/23/09 3:25 AM
Clareew said...
Excellent review to match a great looking skirt.
9/23/09 3:53 AM
tess said...
Thank you so much for this great honest review! I have this pattern next in line from my stash, I really like it on you and will definately go down at least one size which is always a bonus!!
9/23/09 5:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
That hem looks perfect and you're right - it is extremely flattering on you.
9/23/09 6:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The bias really creates a flattering fit. Thanks for the reminders of Sandra's tips on dealing with bias.
9/23/09 10:11 AM
nellc said...
Really nice skirt, the bias cut is very flattering.
9/23/09 4:36 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for being kind and supportive! The shoes are Clarks. I love that brand :-)
9/23/09 9:33 PM
lara900 said...
I agree that the skirt is flattering on you -- and good for you to let the skirt hang a bit before hemming. Even for fuller skirts not cut on the bias, this is really worth it.
9/27/09 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us