SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
The colors look lovely from what I can see in your tiny little picture. Please can you fix it so it will enlarge. Thanks
9/23/09 5:54 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Can't see pics either! But I'm all for brighter clothes for everyone.
9/23/09 6:52 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love your fabrics and colors! Your wardrobe is going to be beautiful! I can see your pic fine, too.
9/25/09 8:37 AM
MarshaG. said...
Thanks for fixing the pic! Looks like a fine plan!
9/25/09 9:54 AM
lara900 said...
I am very new to trying to coordinate my wardrobe (up until a half year ago, I just bought anything I thought was pretty, no matter the color...) -- and I am restraining myself to white/grey plus berry tones. -- Which I find difficult enough. I admire your sense of color, your plan looks like it will work out really well. Can't wait to see the pieces finished.
9/25/09 10:20 AM
smoody said...
i love your over veiw- colors, styles and everything! it all fits together perfectly! i can't wait to see the finish product! Beautiful concept!!!
9/25/09 12:38 PM
Kayseri said...
What fabulous fabrics, your wardrobe will look great.
9/26/09 11:45 PM
BillieJean said...
Frankly, I like your green plaid. It may be nasty to the touch, but I think it's pretty. Give it a chance to grow on you!
10/5/09 6:02 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I like that plaid too. Is it so horrible, that it still wouldn't be wearable if it were lined? Actually, I like all the colors you're using.
11/15/09 9:49 PM
snapdragonfly said...
well done -finished and extras! you must be very pleased. I am glad Plan C worked out and it looks great too!
11/16/09 7:06 AM
CTBarb said...
Congratulations! I love your coloors...thata green and the magenta topper. Bravo!
11/16/09 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now