Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 911 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 0:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
The colors look lovely from what I can see in your tiny little picture. Please can you fix it so it will enlarge. Thanks
9/23/09 5:54 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Can't see pics either! But I'm all for brighter clothes for everyone.
9/23/09 6:52 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love your fabrics and colors! Your wardrobe is going to be beautiful! I can see your pic fine, too.
9/25/09 8:37 AM
MarshaG. said...
Thanks for fixing the pic! Looks like a fine plan!
9/25/09 9:54 AM
lara900 said...
I am very new to trying to coordinate my wardrobe (up until a half year ago, I just bought anything I thought was pretty, no matter the color...) -- and I am restraining myself to white/grey plus berry tones. -- Which I find difficult enough. I admire your sense of color, your plan looks like it will work out really well. Can't wait to see the pieces finished.
9/25/09 10:20 AM
smoody said...
i love your over veiw- colors, styles and everything! it all fits together perfectly! i can't wait to see the finish product! Beautiful concept!!!
9/25/09 12:38 PM
Kayseri said...
What fabulous fabrics, your wardrobe will look great.
9/26/09 11:45 PM
BillieJean said...
Frankly, I like your green plaid. It may be nasty to the touch, but I think it's pretty. Give it a chance to grow on you!
10/5/09 6:02 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I like that plaid too. Is it so horrible, that it still wouldn't be wearable if it were lined? Actually, I like all the colors you're using.
11/15/09 9:49 PM
snapdragonfly said...
well done -finished and extras! you must be very pleased. I am glad Plan C worked out and it looks great too!
11/16/09 7:06 AM
CTBarb said...
Congratulations! I love your coloors...thata green and the magenta topper. Bravo!
11/16/09 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 5/29/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108
photo
Review by Amy-may on 10/6/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us