SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
The colors look lovely from what I can see in your tiny little picture. Please can you fix it so it will enlarge. Thanks
9/23/09 5:54 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Can't see pics either! But I'm all for brighter clothes for everyone.
9/23/09 6:52 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love your fabrics and colors! Your wardrobe is going to be beautiful! I can see your pic fine, too.
9/25/09 8:37 AM
MarshaG. said...
Thanks for fixing the pic! Looks like a fine plan!
9/25/09 9:54 AM
lara900 said...
I am very new to trying to coordinate my wardrobe (up until a half year ago, I just bought anything I thought was pretty, no matter the color...) -- and I am restraining myself to white/grey plus berry tones. -- Which I find difficult enough. I admire your sense of color, your plan looks like it will work out really well. Can't wait to see the pieces finished.
9/25/09 10:20 AM
smoody said...
i love your over veiw- colors, styles and everything! it all fits together perfectly! i can't wait to see the finish product! Beautiful concept!!!
9/25/09 12:38 PM
Kayseri said...
What fabulous fabrics, your wardrobe will look great.
9/26/09 11:45 PM
BillieJean said...
Frankly, I like your green plaid. It may be nasty to the touch, but I think it's pretty. Give it a chance to grow on you!
10/5/09 6:02 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I like that plaid too. Is it so horrible, that it still wouldn't be wearable if it were lined? Actually, I like all the colors you're using.
11/15/09 9:49 PM
snapdragonfly said...
well done -finished and extras! you must be very pleased. I am glad Plan C worked out and it looks great too!
11/16/09 7:06 AM
CTBarb said...
Congratulations! I love your coloors...thata green and the magenta topper. Bravo!
11/16/09 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now