SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice on you. Thank you for the review. I am going to make a TS pattern this weekend, so nice to know where to look for possible problems.
9/22/09 9:59 PM
sew2little said...
Very pretty dress--the fabric is beautiful.
9/22/09 11:50 PM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work and you look great in this dress.
9/23/09 6:11 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the information. I have never used patterns from this line but I have admired their designs.
9/23/09 9:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and love the fabric.
9/23/09 10:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty fabric and dress which must be very comfortable to wear. It looks great on you with nice fit.
9/23/09 10:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Great dress, looks great on you, love the fabric.
9/23/09 2:05 PM
pterion said...
Love the dress! It looks great in this fabric.
9/23/09 2:17 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
9/23/09 5:37 PM
Frozzy said...
This is really pretty. Thanks for the tip on the forward shoulder adjustment. Very helpful.
9/23/09 6:51 PM
RobinE said...
Lovely! I have this pattern in my stash and have been feeling the need to dig it out. Your review may have pushed me over the edge. Thank you! :)
12/5/12 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5590

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now