SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
Lovely! I have this pattern in my stash and have been feeling the need to dig it out. Your review may have pushed me over the edge. Thank you! :)
12/5/12 6:33 PM
Frozzy said...
This is really pretty. Thanks for the tip on the forward shoulder adjustment. Very helpful.
9/23/09 6:51 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
9/23/09 5:37 PM
pterion said...
Love the dress! It looks great in this fabric.
9/23/09 2:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
Great dress, looks great on you, love the fabric.
9/23/09 2:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty fabric and dress which must be very comfortable to wear. It looks great on you with nice fit.
9/23/09 10:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress and love the fabric.
9/23/09 10:09 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the information. I have never used patterns from this line but I have admired their designs.
9/23/09 9:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work and you look great in this dress.
9/23/09 6:11 AM
sew2little said...
Very pretty dress--the fabric is beautiful.
9/22/09 11:50 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice on you. Thank you for the review. I am going to make a TS pattern this weekend, so nice to know where to look for possible problems.
9/22/09 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info