SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 9:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RobinE said... (12/5/12 6:33 PM) Reply
Lovely! I have this pattern in my stash and have been feeling the need to dig it out. Your review may have pushed me over the edge. Thank you! :)
Frozzy said... (9/23/09 6:51 PM) Reply
This is really pretty. Thanks for the tip on the forward shoulder adjustment. Very helpful.
Athene said... (9/23/09 5:37 PM) Reply
Very attractive.
pterion said... (9/23/09 2:17 PM) Reply
Love the dress! It looks great in this fabric.
AuntieShel said... (9/23/09 2:05 PM) Reply
Great dress, looks great on you, love the fabric.
Barbara V said... (9/23/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric and dress which must be very comfortable to wear. It looks great on you with nice fit.
Rhoda K said... (9/23/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Very nice dress and love the fabric.
strongnow said... (9/23/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information. I have never used patterns from this line but I have admired their designs.
Rebecca D said... (9/23/09 6:11 AM) Reply
Lovely work and you look great in this dress.
sew2little said... (9/22/09 11:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress--the fabric is beautiful.
beth5646 said... (9/22/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice on you. Thank you for the review. I am going to make a TS pattern this weekend, so nice to know where to look for possible problems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Moonthistl...

Review
Butterick 5999

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details