SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 114 (Callisto Skirt)

Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:mgy
photo

 
 
About mgy
Member since: 1/15/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (9/25/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I like this skirt very much. I don't think it's too dressy for everyday. I think it looks nice and comfy and would be appropriate in all kinds of situations. It would be fun to experiment with different fabrics.
Barbara V said... (9/24/09 11:26 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Your choice of fabric is so perfect. You wear it well.
marec said... (9/24/09 10:55 AM) Reply
What an iintriguing design...I love the look of your skirt. It's beautiful. I agree that this type of skirt would be great with boots.
lmg said... (9/24/09 9:30 AM) Reply
Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope would suggest. Wonderful skirt.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/24/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Hey..,. really like your skirt and review. Esp. the ideas of different materials for skirt, ie the suede or ultrasuede. I think the really light weight ultrasuede would make up well... thanks!
lamstu said... (9/24/09 0:50 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, love the reverse side use for contrast. Have wondered about this pattern and now I know - too dressy for everyday! Thanks for your review
sew2little said... (9/23/09 8:16 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt--the color variation emphasizes its distinctive shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details