SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 114 (Callisto Skirt)

Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:mgy
photo

 
 
About mgy
Member since: 1/15/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Great looking skirt--the color variation emphasizes its distinctive shape.
9/23/09 8:16 PM
lamstu said...
Cute skirt, love the reverse side use for contrast. Have wondered about this pattern and now I know - too dressy for everyday! Thanks for your review
9/24/09 0:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey..,. really like your skirt and review. Esp. the ideas of different materials for skirt, ie the suede or ultrasuede. I think the really light weight ultrasuede would make up well... thanks!
9/24/09 8:32 AM
lmg said...
Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope would suggest. Wonderful skirt.
9/24/09 9:30 AM
marec said...
What an iintriguing design...I love the look of your skirt. It's beautiful. I agree that this type of skirt would be great with boots.
9/24/09 10:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt! Your choice of fabric is so perfect. You wear it well.
9/24/09 11:26 AM
DorothyK said...
I like this skirt very much. I don't think it's too dressy for everyday. I think it looks nice and comfy and would be appropriate in all kinds of situations. It would be fun to experiment with different fabrics.
9/25/09 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: kidmd

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now