SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dirndl Revue 2003 (Rohrbacher Festtracht)

Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 4:45 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great costume, great 'portrait'. I haven't checked out all your links yet, but your costume came about excellently.
11/4/09 9:16 PM
loti said...
Great review and costume, love the historical examples.
11/3/09 4:22 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the costume and the review ! Thank you very much for the details...
11/1/09 1:59 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I love learning new things! Thanks for the lesson and the links. I've bookmarked the smock directions. Beautiful costume.
11/1/09 8:19 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a beautiful costume! Thanks for the interesting history lesson.
11/1/09 7:40 AM
Tall Mary said...
Isn't it fun to delve into history and clothing worn during certain periods. I thouroughly enjoyed your review. You are very detail-oriented. Great result.
11/1/09 1:40 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful costume - fascinating costume history - so much research and detail.
10/31/09 9:50 PM
Shirleyjoy said...
Fascinating review and gorgeous costume!
10/31/09 8:53 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
10/31/09 4:58 PM
AuntieBat said...
Have you seen the fourth book based on the research of Janet Arnold? Lots of close-up photos and diagrams for many of the wonderful lace items you've cited. Thanks for all the links to extant pieces and portraits I haven't seen before!
10/30/09 1:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Fascinating review. Thank you for all the historical documentation. I'm looking forward to following your progress.
10/20/09 5:27 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Your research is incredible! Hope the sewing goes well. The apron looks exquisite.
10/20/09 8:51 AM
vande said...
I just can't wait to see the progress on this one! I hope it all goes well too!
10/5/09 7:22 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Well that's because English is my native language ;) I only live in a German speaking country.
10/2/09 3:58 AM
jeanyus said...
Toll! I like costume and historical costume, too. I just started teaching German, so it was great to see this and all the detail. I am sure my Deutsch ist nicht so gut wie dein Englisch. I must return to see how it goes.
10/1/09 9:04 PM
room2ndfloor said...
Trachtenmoden selbst-schneiden! Please keep up posted on your project. Dirndlkleid is one of my dream projects.
9/30/09 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now