SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (Straight dress w/pleated neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Love this pattern and you look great in the dress. I thought I was good to start patterns on a Friday night and wear them out on Saturday night when I was a kid but you've got me beat by a mile.
5/27/10 4:57 PM
Katiat325 said...
Thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this one up soon.
5/23/10 8:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
THAT is a fabulous look on you. I am definitely picking up this pattern! Great job, especially when you started so late.
10/12/09 7:45 AM
fryman said...
wow - you look great in that dress!
9/25/09 12:33 PM
mz.choize said...
This turned out to be pretty darn cute to be last minute!
9/24/09 9:00 PM
Erica B. said...
For a last minute project, that dress turned out fabulous!
9/24/09 8:33 PM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring your dress and impressed that you sewed it up in such short time in the middle of the night! You look great in it!
9/24/09 10:52 AM
Gold said...
I had been looking at this pattern. After seeing it all made up I will be getting it. Super job!
9/24/09 7:58 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks everyone!
9/23/09 10:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress. You look simply beautiful in it.
9/23/09 7:29 PM
Dynamo said...
Hey I just bought that pattern last night! It looks great on you, and kudos for your late night sewing session!
9/23/09 7:16 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress.
9/23/09 4:21 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely dress and color for you. Beautiful!
9/23/09 4:17 PM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe you started this at 10pm! You can't tell, it looks great.
9/23/09 3:47 PM
Elle Emm said...
fabulous! I have hemmed a skirt in the car on the way to church, so I understand your pressure. looks good and the style is very flattering
9/23/09 3:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you and you have my utmost admiration. Would not even attempt to cut out a dress at 10:00, let alone try to finish it :)! Wonderful job!
9/23/09 2:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh, that's pretty! Great wardrobe staple. Very Mrs. Obama....
9/23/09 1:54 PM
RLL said...
Really gutsy to start something at 10PM to wear the next day. Turned out really nice tho. You must work well under pressure :)
9/23/09 1:53 PM
Leora said...
You look great in this dress. Pretty shoes!
9/23/09 1:38 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This dress looks like something I would like to try. Thanks for your review!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
Dei said...
This turned out so well for bleary eye-sewing. You had to have sounded fabulous because you look stunning!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info