SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (Straight dress w/pleated neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
This turned out so well for bleary eye-sewing. You had to have sounded fabulous because you look stunning!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This dress looks like something I would like to try. Thanks for your review!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
Leora said...
You look great in this dress. Pretty shoes!
9/23/09 1:38 PM
RLL said...
Really gutsy to start something at 10PM to wear the next day. Turned out really nice tho. You must work well under pressure :)
9/23/09 1:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh, that's pretty! Great wardrobe staple. Very Mrs. Obama....
9/23/09 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you and you have my utmost admiration. Would not even attempt to cut out a dress at 10:00, let alone try to finish it :)! Wonderful job!
9/23/09 2:03 PM
Elle Emm said...
fabulous! I have hemmed a skirt in the car on the way to church, so I understand your pressure. looks good and the style is very flattering
9/23/09 3:22 PM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe you started this at 10pm! You can't tell, it looks great.
9/23/09 3:47 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely dress and color for you. Beautiful!
9/23/09 4:17 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress.
9/23/09 4:21 PM
Dynamo said...
Hey I just bought that pattern last night! It looks great on you, and kudos for your late night sewing session!
9/23/09 7:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress. You look simply beautiful in it.
9/23/09 7:29 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks everyone!
9/23/09 10:56 PM
Gold said...
I had been looking at this pattern. After seeing it all made up I will be getting it. Super job!
9/24/09 7:58 AM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring your dress and impressed that you sewed it up in such short time in the middle of the night! You look great in it!
9/24/09 10:52 AM
Erica B. said...
For a last minute project, that dress turned out fabulous!
9/24/09 8:33 PM
mz.choize said...
This turned out to be pretty darn cute to be last minute!
9/24/09 9:00 PM
fryman said...
wow - you look great in that dress!
9/25/09 12:33 PM
Bonnie O said...
THAT is a fabulous look on you. I am definitely picking up this pattern! Great job, especially when you started so late.
10/12/09 7:45 AM
Katiat325 said...
Thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this one up soon.
5/23/10 8:40 PM
sewin said...
Love this pattern and you look great in the dress. I thought I was good to start patterns on a Friday night and wear them out on Saturday night when I was a kid but you've got me beat by a mile.
5/27/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now