SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

167 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/23/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (5/7/10 1:37 AM) Reply
Yay - This pattern is on order for me, & I'm happy to hear about your sizing & the gaposis, since we appear to be very close in size. Although I question if I'll look as hot in my jeans as you do in yours..... I'll have a few reviews to read b/4 I start mine.....
elily00 said... (10/2/09 11:00 PM) Reply
these are beautifully made! i'm working on some jeans right now, and i hope they turn out half as nice as yours! i really like the fit also- i think they look great on you!
quixoticpixels said... (9/24/09 1:25 PM) Reply
Your jeans look terrific! I just made small darts in the yoke pattern piece, which cinched that area in nicely. I also cut the waistband on grain. I didn't like how much it stretched when cut on the bias.
Barbara V said... (9/24/09 11:31 AM) Reply
What a wonderful job....great fit and detail. The use of belt looks good too.
tashainflorence said... (9/24/09 3:36 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, since I live in jeans I look forward to making them. I saw another review that expressed the same waistband issue. Nice work!
sweetviolets said... (9/24/09 2:59 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans!
Heidi Ho said... (9/23/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Wow! Your jeans turned out fantastic. Very nice fit and great pocket detail
blessedtosew said... (9/23/09 9:04 PM) Reply
Those are just HOT!!! They look so fantastic on you!!! I have to get that pattern.
homejewel said... (9/23/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Wow - your jeans look fantastic! Great job and great review. I'm glad you added about the rectangular waistband as that would not work for me, either.
SueV said... (9/23/09 7:00 PM) Reply
Nice. what size are you in RTW jeans? I'm making these and having sizing issues. I also agree about the bias rectangular waistband... the bias gives it too much stretch and the rectangle creats a gap. thanks for the review.
Frozzy said... (9/23/09 6:44 PM) Reply
I saw the picture and said "WOW" out loud! They look spectacular.
sewbehind said... (9/23/09 6:03 PM) Reply
Wow, I am always amazed by people who make their own jeans and by no adjustments. Congratulations. From former reviews, there is an Emile's gaposis fix that might solve your problem with the back.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-135

photo
by: maya47

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6646

photo
by: AndiSocial

Review