SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/23/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am always amazed by people who make their own jeans and by no adjustments. Congratulations. From former reviews, there is an Emile's gaposis fix that might solve your problem with the back.
9/23/09 6:03 PM
Frozzy said...
I saw the picture and said "WOW" out loud! They look spectacular.
9/23/09 6:44 PM
SueV said...
Nice. what size are you in RTW jeans? I'm making these and having sizing issues. I also agree about the bias rectangular waistband... the bias gives it too much stretch and the rectangle creats a gap. thanks for the review.
9/23/09 7:00 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - your jeans look fantastic! Great job and great review. I'm glad you added about the rectangular waistband as that would not work for me, either.
9/23/09 8:44 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are just HOT!!! They look so fantastic on you!!! I have to get that pattern.
9/23/09 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Your jeans turned out fantastic. Very nice fit and great pocket detail
9/23/09 10:59 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great looking jeans!
9/24/09 2:59 AM
tashainflorence said...
I have this pattern, since I live in jeans I look forward to making them. I saw another review that expressed the same waistband issue. Nice work!
9/24/09 3:36 AM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful job....great fit and detail. The use of belt looks good too.
9/24/09 11:31 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look terrific! I just made small darts in the yoke pattern piece, which cinched that area in nicely. I also cut the waistband on grain. I didn't like how much it stretched when cut on the bias.
9/24/09 1:25 PM
elily00 said...
these are beautifully made! i'm working on some jeans right now, and i hope they turn out half as nice as yours! i really like the fit also- i think they look great on you!
10/2/09 11:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Yay - This pattern is on order for me, & I'm happy to hear about your sizing & the gaposis, since we appear to be very close in size. Although I question if I'll look as hot in my jeans as you do in yours..... I'll have a few reviews to read b/4 I start mine.....
5/7/10 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now