Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 622 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/23/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 6:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am always amazed by people who make their own jeans and by no adjustments. Congratulations. From former reviews, there is an Emile's gaposis fix that might solve your problem with the back.
9/23/09 6:03 PM
Frozzy said...
I saw the picture and said "WOW" out loud! They look spectacular.
9/23/09 6:44 PM
SueV said...
Nice. what size are you in RTW jeans? I'm making these and having sizing issues. I also agree about the bias rectangular waistband... the bias gives it too much stretch and the rectangle creats a gap. thanks for the review.
9/23/09 7:00 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - your jeans look fantastic! Great job and great review. I'm glad you added about the rectangular waistband as that would not work for me, either.
9/23/09 8:44 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are just HOT!!! They look so fantastic on you!!! I have to get that pattern.
9/23/09 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Your jeans turned out fantastic. Very nice fit and great pocket detail
9/23/09 10:59 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great looking jeans!
9/24/09 2:59 AM
tashainflorence said...
I have this pattern, since I live in jeans I look forward to making them. I saw another review that expressed the same waistband issue. Nice work!
9/24/09 3:36 AM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful job....great fit and detail. The use of belt looks good too.
9/24/09 11:31 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look terrific! I just made small darts in the yoke pattern piece, which cinched that area in nicely. I also cut the waistband on grain. I didn't like how much it stretched when cut on the bias.
9/24/09 1:25 PM
elily00 said...
these are beautifully made! i'm working on some jeans right now, and i hope they turn out half as nice as yours! i really like the fit also- i think they look great on you!
10/2/09 11:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Yay - This pattern is on order for me, & I'm happy to hear about your sizing & the gaposis, since we appear to be very close in size. Although I question if I'll look as hot in my jeans as you do in yours..... I'll have a few reviews to read b/4 I start mine.....
5/7/10 1:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by bemodi on 9/23/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8759 Men's shirt
photo
Review by LovelyRita on 10/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us