SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/23/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am always amazed by people who make their own jeans and by no adjustments. Congratulations. From former reviews, there is an Emile's gaposis fix that might solve your problem with the back.
9/23/09 6:03 PM
Frozzy said...
I saw the picture and said "WOW" out loud! They look spectacular.
9/23/09 6:44 PM
SueV said...
Nice. what size are you in RTW jeans? I'm making these and having sizing issues. I also agree about the bias rectangular waistband... the bias gives it too much stretch and the rectangle creats a gap. thanks for the review.
9/23/09 7:00 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - your jeans look fantastic! Great job and great review. I'm glad you added about the rectangular waistband as that would not work for me, either.
9/23/09 8:44 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those are just HOT!!! They look so fantastic on you!!! I have to get that pattern.
9/23/09 9:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! Your jeans turned out fantastic. Very nice fit and great pocket detail
9/23/09 10:59 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great looking jeans!
9/24/09 2:59 AM
tashainflorence said...
I have this pattern, since I live in jeans I look forward to making them. I saw another review that expressed the same waistband issue. Nice work!
9/24/09 3:36 AM
Barbara V said...
What a wonderful job....great fit and detail. The use of belt looks good too.
9/24/09 11:31 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look terrific! I just made small darts in the yoke pattern piece, which cinched that area in nicely. I also cut the waistband on grain. I didn't like how much it stretched when cut on the bias.
9/24/09 1:25 PM
elily00 said...
these are beautifully made! i'm working on some jeans right now, and i hope they turn out half as nice as yours! i really like the fit also- i think they look great on you!
10/2/09 11:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Yay - This pattern is on order for me, & I'm happy to hear about your sizing & the gaposis, since we appear to be very close in size. Although I question if I'll look as hot in my jeans as you do in yours..... I'll have a few reviews to read b/4 I start mine.....
5/7/10 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1000

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now