Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2501 (Womens Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 647 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari B said...
Beautiful blouse! looks wonderful on you
9/24/09 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty blouse on you! I too like blouses with defined waists that can be worn untucked. This is definitely on my growing list of garments to make.
9/24/09 9:30 AM
Rustybobn said...
That is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern a week ago and love it. Thanks for sharing.
9/24/09 9:47 AM
RachelEsq said...
You look stunning in this blouse! I like the fabric and color you chose (looks great with your grey trousers, too). Beautiful! I'm trying to add some tops to my wardrobe, too.
9/24/09 10:05 AM
marec said...
Your blouse is so very nice and the color, the fabric and the waist band, sleeves and ruching all make it special.
9/24/09 10:20 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Your blouse is beautiful. I'm definitely getting this pattern. I love the patterns that come with cup sizes! thanks for the review.
9/24/09 10:43 AM
Andreahg said...
This blouse definitely looks better on you than me. Your taller, slimmer frame seems much more suited to it. This is very lovely on you.
9/24/09 10:52 AM
sewbehind said...
The blouse looks lovely on you. I love the sleeve detail and you look very elegant in this.
9/24/09 11:58 AM
nellc said...
This is such a pretty blouse, I love the sleeve detail and your fabric is lovely.
9/24/09 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse! This is such a pretty style and looks lovely on you. I really like the fitted waist band and close fitting peplum. Gotta get this pattern too!
9/24/09 12:33 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a sweet little blouse. Looks adorable on you.
9/24/09 12:51 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a sweet blouse - the sleeve detail really makes it special.
9/24/09 1:27 PM
frame said...
Your blouse is so pretty and looks very nice on you.
9/24/09 3:29 PM
Judy Wentz said...
very very pretty
9/24/09 7:49 PM
jannw said...
love those sleeves..this blouse looks so good on you..beautiful job
9/24/09 8:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse with a dainty, old-fashioned character. I thought it was a vintage pattern when I first saw your photo!
9/24/09 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty blouse and it looks fantastic on you.
9/24/09 11:52 PM
SusiM said...
What an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love the pretty sleeves. They are so unique! You looked stunning in it. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, I have never noticed it before.
9/25/09 1:30 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this! The inset waistband does give this a very polished and ladylike look that is so feminine. Love it on you!
9/25/09 5:52 AM
Jali said...
I too wouldn't have noticed this pattern without your review. The sleeve looks really beautiful on.
9/25/09 7:18 AM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful blouse. I never noticed it before. I love the way the peplum is not so stylized as some and really does look "gentle" and natural. You look great in it, so I am inspired to try something like this, as well. I don't have the best luck with tucked in blouses. Your version is lovely.
9/25/09 8:25 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the review.
9/25/09 3:41 PM
KiwiWendy said...
thanks for you review, I love this on you. So nice to see fancier (ie not plain) sleeves being used.
9/25/09 8:19 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous on you! I had not noticed this pattern before, but it has several very nice features.
9/25/09 8:26 PM
chucklehead said...
Your photos are fantastic. What a regal & lovely lady! Like the dresses on your site as well.
7/15/10 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us