SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Womens Blouses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari B said...
Beautiful blouse! looks wonderful on you
9/24/09 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty blouse on you! I too like blouses with defined waists that can be worn untucked. This is definitely on my growing list of garments to make.
9/24/09 9:30 AM
Rustybobn said...
That is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern a week ago and love it. Thanks for sharing.
9/24/09 9:47 AM
RachelEsq said...
You look stunning in this blouse! I like the fabric and color you chose (looks great with your grey trousers, too). Beautiful! I'm trying to add some tops to my wardrobe, too.
9/24/09 10:05 AM
marec said...
Your blouse is so very nice and the color, the fabric and the waist band, sleeves and ruching all make it special.
9/24/09 10:20 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Your blouse is beautiful. I'm definitely getting this pattern. I love the patterns that come with cup sizes! thanks for the review.
9/24/09 10:43 AM
Andreahg said...
This blouse definitely looks better on you than me. Your taller, slimmer frame seems much more suited to it. This is very lovely on you.
9/24/09 10:52 AM
sewbehind said...
The blouse looks lovely on you. I love the sleeve detail and you look very elegant in this.
9/24/09 11:58 AM
nellc said...
This is such a pretty blouse, I love the sleeve detail and your fabric is lovely.
9/24/09 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse! This is such a pretty style and looks lovely on you. I really like the fitted waist band and close fitting peplum. Gotta get this pattern too!
9/24/09 12:33 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a sweet little blouse. Looks adorable on you.
9/24/09 12:51 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a sweet blouse - the sleeve detail really makes it special.
9/24/09 1:27 PM
frame said...
Your blouse is so pretty and looks very nice on you.
9/24/09 3:29 PM
Judy Wentz said...
very very pretty
9/24/09 7:49 PM
jannw said...
love those sleeves..this blouse looks so good on you..beautiful job
9/24/09 8:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse with a dainty, old-fashioned character. I thought it was a vintage pattern when I first saw your photo!
9/24/09 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty blouse and it looks fantastic on you.
9/24/09 11:52 PM
SusiM said...
What an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love the pretty sleeves. They are so unique! You looked stunning in it. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, I have never noticed it before.
9/25/09 1:30 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this! The inset waistband does give this a very polished and ladylike look that is so feminine. Love it on you!
9/25/09 5:52 AM
Jali said...
I too wouldn't have noticed this pattern without your review. The sleeve looks really beautiful on.
9/25/09 7:18 AM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful blouse. I never noticed it before. I love the way the peplum is not so stylized as some and really does look "gentle" and natural. You look great in it, so I am inspired to try something like this, as well. I don't have the best luck with tucked in blouses. Your version is lovely.
9/25/09 8:25 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the review.
9/25/09 3:41 PM
KiwiWendy said...
thanks for you review, I love this on you. So nice to see fancier (ie not plain) sleeves being used.
9/25/09 8:19 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous on you! I had not noticed this pattern before, but it has several very nice features.
9/25/09 8:26 PM
chucklehead said...
Your photos are fantastic. What a regal & lovely lady! Like the dresses on your site as well.
7/15/10 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review