SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Womens Blouses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari B said...
Beautiful blouse! looks wonderful on you
9/24/09 9:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty blouse on you! I too like blouses with defined waists that can be worn untucked. This is definitely on my growing list of garments to make.
9/24/09 9:30 AM
Rustybobn said...
That is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern a week ago and love it. Thanks for sharing.
9/24/09 9:47 AM
RachelEsq said...
You look stunning in this blouse! I like the fabric and color you chose (looks great with your grey trousers, too). Beautiful! I'm trying to add some tops to my wardrobe, too.
9/24/09 10:05 AM
marec said...
Your blouse is so very nice and the color, the fabric and the waist band, sleeves and ruching all make it special.
9/24/09 10:20 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Your blouse is beautiful. I'm definitely getting this pattern. I love the patterns that come with cup sizes! thanks for the review.
9/24/09 10:43 AM
Andreahg said...
This blouse definitely looks better on you than me. Your taller, slimmer frame seems much more suited to it. This is very lovely on you.
9/24/09 10:52 AM
sewbehind said...
The blouse looks lovely on you. I love the sleeve detail and you look very elegant in this.
9/24/09 11:58 AM
nellc said...
This is such a pretty blouse, I love the sleeve detail and your fabric is lovely.
9/24/09 12:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse! This is such a pretty style and looks lovely on you. I really like the fitted waist band and close fitting peplum. Gotta get this pattern too!
9/24/09 12:33 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a sweet little blouse. Looks adorable on you.
9/24/09 12:51 PM
meli88a said...
This is such a sweet blouse - the sleeve detail really makes it special.
9/24/09 1:27 PM
frame said...
Your blouse is so pretty and looks very nice on you.
9/24/09 3:29 PM
Judy Wentz said...
very very pretty
9/24/09 7:49 PM
jannw said...
love those sleeves..this blouse looks so good on you..beautiful job
9/24/09 8:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse with a dainty, old-fashioned character. I thought it was a vintage pattern when I first saw your photo!
9/24/09 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a pretty blouse and it looks fantastic on you.
9/24/09 11:52 PM
SusiM said...
What an absolutely beautiful blouse! I love the pretty sleeves. They are so unique! You looked stunning in it. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, I have never noticed it before.
9/25/09 1:30 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this! The inset waistband does give this a very polished and ladylike look that is so feminine. Love it on you!
9/25/09 5:52 AM
Jali said...
I too wouldn't have noticed this pattern without your review. The sleeve looks really beautiful on.
9/25/09 7:18 AM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for sharing this beautiful blouse. I never noticed it before. I love the way the peplum is not so stylized as some and really does look "gentle" and natural. You look great in it, so I am inspired to try something like this, as well. I don't have the best luck with tucked in blouses. Your version is lovely.
9/25/09 8:25 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the review.
9/25/09 3:41 PM
KiwiWendy said...
thanks for you review, I love this on you. So nice to see fancier (ie not plain) sleeves being used.
9/25/09 8:19 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous on you! I had not noticed this pattern before, but it has several very nice features.
9/25/09 8:26 PM
chucklehead said...
Your photos are fantastic. What a regal & lovely lady! Like the dresses on your site as well.
7/15/10 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review